Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Lida

Very bad experice

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It's a beautiful place in the middle of the old town, but it is too expensive for a very uncomfortable stay. The bathroom was too small that my partner could not fit in the shower. There was also a plumbing issue that we told the front door the first day and it never got fixed, so using the bathroom became a nightmare for us!!! There is also too much noise because it is in a crowded stress. There is a popular bar right below this place that is too busy and there is a lot of noise because of that up to 3 am, so forget about sleeping in this place. The parking is too far from the place and you need to go there with one of the personnels, so we had a little of hassle at the beginning and it took us one hour to get to our room from the time we arrived. We travel a lot, but we have never been so unhappy with a so called 4 star place...
5 out of 5
by Angela

Wonderful Split

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay in Split was lovely the area is so clean and the locals very friendly. On arrival we got slightly lost, whilst searching on our map a lady came out of a nearby restaurant and helped us... she rang the hotel and told us to wait there. A lady from the hotel came to meet us and take us to the hotel which was actually quite a walk away. The room was spotless we were really pleased with the accommodation . Check in time is 2pm after getting lost we arrived at 12pm and the lady who met us said we could get into the room which was a result we then requested a later check out as our return flight wasn't until the evening, she juggled a few rooms around and we were able to check out a little later at 11am. The lady was so helpful it seemed that nothing was a problem for her. Split itself is a lovely little town, bit of a maze, with some really quaint restaurants. Whilst there it was my husbands birthday and I had booked Zinfandel restaurant before arriving, requesting a table near the singers and a birthday cake. They supplied both, the waitress was so attentive and polite, they made his birthday. I would recommend both Vila Marta and the wonderful restaurant Zinfandel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room. Bring your earplugs.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
When you arrive to the address listed you will notice a sign telling you to walk another 30 minutes to a property agency. Not a problem as they are friendly people - but just don't show up after hours and expect a 24 hour concierge. The hotel is situated directly above a nice bar with live music, and therefore if you are looking for peace and quiet you can not find it here - unless you bring your ear plugs. Great room, and AC is magical. If you are out late partying, this place may be perfect for you. Also, some of the best hidden restaurants in Split are on the same street. I'd recommend spending your time in Hvar instead of Split.
4 out of 5
by benjamin from glasgow, Scotland

Unique apartment built within old town walls

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
A very quirky apartment to stay, built within the actual perimiter walls of the old town. We stayed in the penthouse apartment at top, which I would definitely recommend for the private living area and kitchen upstairs. You also have access to a private rooftop terrace on the fort wall turrets which is very unique. You are in the heart of old town so the nearest parking is a few blocks away but still easily manageable. One thing to be aware of - on weekends there is a bar downstairs that has a DJ - so accept loud music on these nights right outside your window. On weekdays it seemed there was just bar noise but finished up early enough.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Phoenix AZ

Great Experience

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great and the staff at Travel Agency Memento were very helpful. The rooms are over a cafe/bar and, like most of the old town, the noise level can be an issue. We stayed on a weekend and the music/crowd were fairly loud well into the evening. It did not bother us, and in fact added to the experience, but if you are looking for a quiet place to go to sleep early, this may not be it.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Calgary

austendit room

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice
5 out of 5
by Conor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from London

Nice villa and location, bit noisy

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for the city, close to main sites and good restaurants. Comfortable room with good facilities. Reasonably priced mini bar. Only criticisms were the street noise although it didn't go on late and the villa's WiFi did not work.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Bratislava

Perfect hotel to experience split

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location. The hot water in the shower ran out faster than expected but for the benefits of staying in a unesco castle it was a price worth paying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great apartment style accommodation!

Posted May 11, 2015
Perfect location in NW corner of Diocletian palace.. Lots of great cafes and wine bars locally too. Staff were helpful and check-in/out was simple