Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Just a couple of ideas for the owners of Villa Olea. You have the most wonderful location on the edge of the old town. It is so handy to the ferry and train and the beautiful harbour and it's attractions. However I don't understand why you provide an ekectric jug,cups and saucers without tea or coffee. Many travelers also like an extra pillow and please don't sit with your mate and his yapping dog on the steps outside the front door smoking. The smoke permeates the entire place.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Small but Sweet

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
A little hard to find, as it's a hotel in part of a building, so there is a very small sign for it on the outside wall along with quite a few others. There was a girl with long blonde hair on reception both days I was there, she was lovely and very welcoming. The room was small but had everything I needed, and was quiet for sleeping. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful experience. Vera was extremely helpful and willing to share tips on the city. Room was very comfortable and right next to old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LL

Brilliant Location and Brilliant reception Staffs

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Location of the hotel is brilliant. It is easy walking distance to everything, 10/15mins to the bus station, 20 mins to the beach, 5mims to the harbour and just across the road from the old town. The reception staffs are brilliant and most helpful and friendly. The receptionists are not always there so make you ask any questions beforehand (they both work odd hours). Only hand fall is, there is no toilet/ bathroom facilities for you to use after you've checked out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert

Good location very clean

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice little rooms. Very basic but it has what you need. Great location means both close to everything and a little noisy.
3 out of 5
by Katherine

Great location, but left us wanting more

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
We spent four days at the Villa Olea. The location was great and the room was exactly as pictured. Unfortunately, our room was right off the lobby and we could hear any and all interactions that took place (phone conversations, people coming and going, etc.). All rooms are on the ground floor and our window looked out onto a busy street so we felt uncomfortable opening the blinds - this led to it feeling a bit like a dungeon. The hotel is also situated right above a bar which was quite noisy well into the night. Finally, the room wasn't cleaned at all during our stay; we weren't expecting it to be cleaned each day, but the offer of new towels at some point would have been nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I moved to another property - I cant rate this one

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I got moved to another property. When I arrived for a thurs / fri / sat night stay Vera said that on 2/3 of the nights I would be bothered by the bar with live music that had just opened up underneath. Vera took everything in hand and moved me to another property. I was very happy there. Its great having a kettle in the room so you can get yourself a drink, I used the sink as a make shift fridge and had an small breakfast sorted each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
A bit noisy but that's the price you pay for the the excellent location