Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Split arrival

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We were greeted by our host near the hotel where our cab dropped us off , very welcoming and helpful . The room was quiet and pleasant and near the town and restaurants. Very enjoyable time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: great staff. Eddie was excellent. Informed us of places to go . Ordered our taxi back and came out early to see us off and help us with our bags
Location: good location to Marjan . Best beaches , views, walks. Go to Krka falls lovely day out
location was close to the center but in a quiet street.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room - great customer service, Central locati

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming staff on both arrival and departure. Great location, just a 5 minute walk ( uphill) from main city centre. Room was big and comfortable, satellite tv, aircon and a great shower. Overall we wish we'd stayed another night here and it was amazing value! Female, 23, london
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel with excellent service

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels
We loved this hotel, it's very unusual in the layout but it was very clean and tucked away on a lovely and very safe Split back street. It was only a couple of minutes walk from the sea front restaurants and bars and the centre of town and the lanes surrounding it had some excellent restaurants but the best part about the hotel was being brought breakfast in bed! A perfect place to stay in Split.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Villa Urbi et Orsi Split

Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and in a great location, but our room was small, had no curtains (which meant a 5am wake up) and the beds were more a sofa than a bed. We also managed to blow the electrics by plugging in hair dryer. Good for one night but not comfortable enough for an extended stay.
3 out of 5
by reynaldo from São Paulo

Vale pelo custo beneficio e a localização.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
O Hotel , que na verdade são uma serie de pequenos apartamentos , oferece as comodidades básicas para uma estadia simples, não tem serviços diários, a não ser os de limpeza de banheiros, a grande vantagem é sua localização , bem próximo ao porto e centro histórico de Split.
Comment from Hotel Management
by villa Matejuska team, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests:) With the very best wishes..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by villa Matejuska team, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests:) With the very best wishes.. Your CRO team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Krefeld, Deutschland

Kurztrip

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
Auf dem Weg zu unserem eigentlichen Urlaubsort haben wir einen zweitägigen Zwischenstopp in Split eingelegt. Das Hotel liegt nur wenige Gehminuten vom Hafen und der Altstadt entfernt und ist somit optimal für einen Kurztrip geeignet. Abends war es, trotz der Nähe zur Altstadt, sehr ruhig. Man konnte also ausreichend Kraft tanken um am nächsten Morgen wieder die Stadt zu erobern. Unser Zimmer war sehr sauber und für einen solchen Trip gut ausgestattet (Klimaanlage, kleine Küchenzeile incl. Kühlschrank). Die Einrichtung war sehr neuwertig. Etliche Broschüren über Split sowie ein Stadtplan lagen im Zimmer bereit. Fazit: Klein aber fein! Zur Stadterkundung absolut empfehlenswert! Für einen längeren Aufenthalt, wie z.B. einen zweiwöchigen Erholungsurlaub, würde ich jedoch ein anderes Hotel mit Terrasse und Pool (oder Meerzugang) bevorzugen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal villa with good location

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
Villa Urbi & Orbi had a good location near everything but also with peaceful surroundings. Staff was very friendly although sometimes we got mixed information from different staff members(but that didn't really bother). Room was nice, although curtains etc. should have been different so you couldn't see right to the room from outside. Breakfast was a bit dissapointment, since it was all the time in the room and it included yoghurt which you couldn't eat since there was no refrigerator in our room and yoghurts were already warm when brought in day before. All together, we would recommend this Villa because of it's room was nice, personal and clean and location was good, also staff was friendly. +++