Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Sea Views!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I was overjoyed with my room; the view out my windows and the helpfulness of the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beware

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Arrived, for a 3-day break on our honeymoon. The landlady has our names and dates written on a piece of paper but says her place is full ("you can stay at my friend's for a night then come back here") when we refuse, she palms us off to her son's place. His is across town, does not have the sea front, and is considerably smaller. Also, his wifi was very spotty (and he didn't seem to care either way when we told him it didn't work). He also charged us the same amount as his mother's. Apart from all of this, room was noisy (could hear others flush their toilets etc), cramped and bed uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Amazing location, beautiful home, extremely friendly and supportive owners.
Cons: Smallish bathroom
This bnb is located right next to the main promenade with all the shopping / bars / restaurants. It has a rooftop with a gorgeous view. We only speak English and it was not an issue. Would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FG, Oregon

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Friendly and helpful, triple room was tight but that can be seen by pictures so no surprise. Suggestion for owners is so which room is being rented. Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by Phuong

Come for the view!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent location - right next to all the "downtown" restaurants. Our room had an ocean view which was very lovely. Be aware there is no parking and you will need to park about 5-10 min away. The room had AC and was fully functional. The only issue was there was a spot of what looked like blood on the edge of the sheet which was a little disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and is right on the harbour front

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money.
Cons: In room kitchen facility was basic, and enough for simple eating. A kettle, as opposed to a pot for boiling water for a morning coffee would be nice.
Location: Several nice beaches to visit within a short walk. Hire a scooter. Book early for a boat tour of the island's beaches to get a spot.
Was a great place to stay. Location is the best available in Komiza, being both waterfront and central. Rooms are clean and comfortable, offering great value. Room had a fan, but no air con - which was enough to keep cool at night when combined with the cooling sea air.
4 out of 5
by DumsterDave from Copenhagen

Great Location by the sea

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Provita was very conveniently located. All the restaurants, bars, tourist shops, etc. were metres away. Only problem was because it was so close the noise was often a bit annoying especially when people are walking by the windows talking and singing at 3 in the morning. The rooftop terrace was a very nice place to meet others and have dinner. Very friendly staff. The wifi worked in our room, but everyone else we have met had problems with wifi reception so this often forced them to sit right outside our door which wasnt a problem during the day, but at night it often was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Komiza waterfront charm

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Location
Fantastic location that was easy to find, off the bus, walk 25m to waterfront and then approx 125m to the left along the waterfront past the multitude of bars & restaurants 'strip' and you hit it on the corner. information centre next door. The best little beach is just 35m away. The room awesome view to beach and path below of people strolling by. (which can be a little noisy at night depending what tourists were on the island). lovely balcony available to watch of comings and goings of sailing port. Little washing line under your window. Room spotless clean and bed comfy. Room 1 had double and sofa bed, kitchenette and fridge but there is a social room and kitchen available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels