Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Budget apartments with sea views

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It had all the amenities I wanted: free Wifi, TV, A/C, water boiler to prepare coffee/tea, towels.
Cons: Only 2-3 English-speaking channels.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but it's a 10 minute walk from the centre of Hvar Town.
It's a 10 minute walk from Hvar town centre, which can also be good, as you're away from all the noisy tourists and bars. Staff are very polite, their English could be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location for the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The hotel was perfectly average. The kitchen was short on most things if you wanted to cook, we had one fork between two!! Unfortunately the wifi strength didn't reach as far as our bedroom (on the second floor) so we had to walk down close to the reception every time we wanted to use the Internet. Disappointing when we wanted to research things to do. Apart from the negatives the location is pretty good and hvar is awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Hotel with great views

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great place great location no faults close to all sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from London

Perfect stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Great location, well equipped apartment, friendly, helpful owners.
Location: 10 minute walk to town centre (bars, restaurants, harbour), 5 minute walk to the beach, 5 minute walk to supermarket.
On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome and a couple of ice cold beers! We had the studio apartment which had everything we needed (kettle, pans, crockery, cutlery, sink, fridge, freezer) and was spacious and comfortable. It was nice that they include things like washing up liquid and tea and coffee which other apartments we've stayed in do not. The balcony has a beautiful view of the surrounding islands and was nicely set out with a table, two chairs and a washing line. The location is great, being a 10 minute walk from the town centre, 5 mins from the beach and with a well stocked supermarket also 5 mins away. We chose the apartment as we knew it would be away from the noise of the bars in the town centre. Since our last visit to the island, the once derelict amphitheatre across the road has now been turned into an outdoor venue but thankfully the music stops at midnight on the dot so it was very peaceful overnight. The owners were unbelievably helpful, even buying our return ferry tickets for us and driving us to Stari Grad at 5am! I really cannot recommend it enough, we had such a lovely time and when we next visit Hvar will definitely be returning to Rogosic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nally from London, UK

fab little find

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: the staff, our sea view and of surrounding islands (ask for top room floor with balcony)
Cons: room could have been slightly bigger
Location: great location. 5 mins walk from main square. 10 mins walk to hvar town beaches
really friendly, generous staff. great location away from the main square but close enough to all the action and more exclusive beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from London ,UK

Great place for all, as various size apartments

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Great views a good place to be for sunset.
Location: Excellent location
Self- catering which was what we needed. Perfect for a 4 night stay. Amazing views,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sverige

Mycket prisvärt!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Läget, värdarna, sängen!
Värd hämtade upp mej vid ankomst. Bra, för det är brant väg upp. Kall öl i kylen välkomnade mej! Skönaste sängen hittills i Kroatien!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tres bien situé

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Moins de 10min de marche de tout les attraits. Près d'un plage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Sehr freundliche Unterkunft in guter Lage

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Personal, Ausblick, kleine Extras (Kühlschrank etc)
Obwohl wir über Expedia gebucht hatten, haben wir nochmal auf die private Homepage geschaut und dort eine ziemlich gute Wegbeschreibung gefunden. So sind wir vom Hafen, auf ein paar versteckten Gehwegen in kürzester Zeit zum Hotel gekommen. Das Personal war super hilfsbereit und entgegenkommend. Das Zimmer zwar nicht sehr groß, dafür aber sehr sauber und mit Balkon mit Meeresblick. Nicht zu vergessen: Wasserkocher, Kühlschrank am Gang, Tee und Löskaffee sowie Besteck und Geschirr durft man mitbenutzen, also konnte man sich ein wundervolles Frühstück am Balkon selber zaubern. Bei der Abreise hat es fürchterlich geregnet und die Hausbesitzer haben uns mit dem Auto ins Zentrum gebracht. Das T-Shirt, das wir im Zimmer vergessen hatten, haben sie uns zur Fähre auch noch nachgebracht - einfach top!