Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Honeymoon hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel itself is very nice, the staff was great. The restaurant downstairs is very, very good (we shared multiple appetizers and ordered room service later in the week.) The location is a bit out of the way, but it's certainly walkable to the harbor/palace (otherwise the taxi drivers get very "creative" with their routes, to the tune of 80-90 kuna.) Any request we had was attended to almost immediately as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 30, 2016
20 minute downhill walk to the port. Uphill takes 25 mins. In the centre easy to find shops. The port has a tourist office and ferry tickets to brac. Breakfast was nice the usual bread, croissants, fruit, egg, meat, yoghurt a etc. Staff helpful. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel with great staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Very welcoming and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing, I enjoyed my stay.
Location: This is about 15 minutes walk to Diocletian's Palace which is the main tourist area. Very close to the marina and about 30 minutes walk to the beach.
I spent four nights at the atrium Hotel. Its' about 30 minutes form the airport by taxi. I was greeted by friendly staff who explained the features of the hotel as well as information about how to get to the beach ( 20-30 minutes walk). My room was very spacious and very clean. There is also a spa and small swimming pool available, which I should have spent more time in. The breakfast was also very good, there are so many options including an omelette station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean modern hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This hotel is about 1 mile from the harbour in Split and can be a tiring walk in the hot sun but it's an easy route to town. Tip: find out the free shuttle bus times to and from the harbour from the shopping centre by the hotel. Rooms were clean, big, cool and have a nice big bathroom and we'll stocked fridge. A good quality safe and great blackout curtains. You can hear road noise but it doesn't affect your sleep quality. Really comfy beds. Breakfast was varied with meats, cheese, pastries, cakes, cereals, vegetables and fruits. Sometimes the orange juice tasted a bit watery and some food that ran out rarely was replaced (bananas, watermelon) whereas others were continually being replaced (sausages, bacon etc). The pool although not big is nice for a swim and not cold. Spa looked good but we only used the turkish bath and finish sauna which are both complimentary for hotel guests. Staff are friendly and helpful and the housekeeping do a great job! Hotel is air conditioned and has a bar area. There is a 24 hour casino next door but it's quite upmarket and causes no noise, trouble or big groups. A good hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was a great, clean hotel. Nice free breakfast. Just wish it was a little closer to the old city center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Terrible services. Except Breakfast lady

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Breakfast lady is the most Awesome person there. Few staffs respectful. Services is shocking and lacks 5 star status. Actual, rating should be 1 star. The Experience was terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, 15 minute walk from town

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean. Helpful and engaging reception staff
Cons: Given its location it could do more to attract evening clientele, into the restaurant and bar
Location: The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk down hill to the old city of Split. Its an easy walk as its straight down with no turn offs.
The hotel is clean and modern. The rooms are well decorated, clean and comfortable. However the noise level in the corridor is intrusive as the walls are thin. Breakfast was easy continental but very repetitive, some staff were every helpful and some were very morose, the omelette station was excellently served. We never stayed for dinner as the restaurant had very few if any diners each night, the most we saw one night was 6 people and so it lacked atmosphere The spa area was very nice, the pool was a relaxing place after a day in the hot sunshine, however there is no active management in place and so we were interrupted by a family playing raucously in the pool for around an hour. The gym and sauna were well equipped and clean. The bar was a bit hit and miss and generally of an evening closed by 11 and is not staffed 100% of the time, so we found ourselves constantly at reception asking for service. The reception staff were always very helpful
4 out of 5
by marlene from Miami

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Large comfortable room , great wifi and view obstructed by some ugly apartment buildings Delicious breakfast. Great front desk staff.
5 out of 5
by Elise

Fantastic easy and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, was amazing having the pool and spa in the building. Our room was fantastic, huge bed, loads of space. The shower didn't really drain down the bath so it was a bit gross standing in the water after my husband had showered but I'm sure that's an easy fix. Food was great too.
4 out of 5
by Anders from Uppsala

Tre dagar i Split

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Tyst och lugnt rum, bra säng, sov bra