Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luzern

Superl Lage direkt am Strand.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Das Hotelzimmer ist hübsch und sauber, die Betten könnten bequmer sein, das gratis w-lan im Zimmer kaum leistung, der Fernsehen hat auch immer wieder unterbrüche rauschen, ansonsten Balkon ist ok Im Badezimmer ist der Spiegel leider nicht über das Lavabo sondern an der Seite und somt das Rasiersen erschwert wen man seinen Bart stylen will auch das Licht ist schwach. Das Personal ist nett und hilfsbereit. Standard im Zimmer entspricht eher den 3 Sterne Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Lage Super. Hotel sehr sauber und das Personal sehr bemüht und freundlich. Unser Zimmer war jedoch keine 4 Sterne wert da zu klein und sehr alte Möbel. Man hat versucht es etwas aufzuwerten indem man einige Sachen erneuert hat. W-Lan sehr schlecht. Hotel ist mit Kindern nicht zu empfehlen da dort sehr viel Wert auf Ruhe gelegt wird. Frühstück War gut aber für 4 Sterne nicht abwechslungsreich genug. Preisleistungsverhältnis : etwas zu teuer. Insgesamt gutes 3 Sterne Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reeuwijk

Uitstekend en gezellig kleinschalig hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Ligging, sfeer, voorzieningen, personeel
Cons: ruimte toilet in standaard kamer
Gezellig, schoon en goed onderhouden hotel. Wij hadden de standaard kamer met meer dan voldoende ruimte en een goed werkende airco. Het enige minpuntje was de beperkte ruimte van het toilet. Ontbijt was uitgebreid maar niet spectaculair. Het bijhorende restaurant is uitstekend en niet duur. Er is een mooie selectie aan wijnen uit eigen land. De bediening is vriendelijk, adequaat en gezellig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breitenfurt bei Wien

zum Weiterempfehlen

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: das nicht nur professionell höfliche sondern wirklich herzlich agierende Personal und das Angebot des Restaurants
Location: Gradac (Kroatien, süd-dalmatinische Küste "Makarska Riviera) übliche Wassersportarten, Ausflüge nach Split und Dubrovnik
ein ausgesprochen angenehmer Aufenthalt, nettes und hilfreiches Personal, sehr gute Küche
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel right across from the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The service is exceptional and the staff is excellent. My only concern recommending to others would be that the bathroom has a bit of an awkward layout and might be challenging for a large person to move around in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel not bad, but town disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The staff, and their restaurant is excellent.
Cons: more chairs on the beach!
Location: Gradac is extremely quiet and many stores and hotels are closed down. NOt much to do there which is unfortunate as the beach area and water is lovely
This is the best hotel in Gradac and the staff go above and beyond to help you enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, not alot going on in the town itself.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Europe

Nice family owned hotel close to the sea

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, tasty restaurant, staff
Cons: There were many services that were charged extra. Aa a result, appyrently no one used these. It is e.g. jacuzzi on the top floor, special beach beds..
Location: Close to the beach in a small city. Quite busy waterfront next to the hotel. Car parking was quite far away.
We were excited by the ideas of the hotel owner about how to make the interior nice and comfortable - fireplace on the ground floor in the reading room, nice terrace on the top, jacuzzi, fitness room. Also the hotel staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, B.C., Canada

A Croatian Gem

Posted Aug 14, 2010
A very special hotel located on the waterfront in the small town of Gradac. We were welcomed on arrival by our names and every employee knew us from the first day onwards. The staff were extremely accommodating and responded with a smile to our numerous requests for assistance with travel plans, home communications and general tourist information about the region. The entire hotel is wired for Wi-Fi and the front desk will even loan you a laptop computer for use at your leisure in your room or at the lounge. The fitness centre was equipped with quality equipment, including high quality free weights, stationary bikes and there is ample room for stretching - there is even a CD player with a selection of music to choose from during your workout. Service and food at the Nicola Restaurant in the hotel was the best we received during our two-weeks in Croatia. Thank you.