Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This would be a 2 star hotel elsewhere...

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The landlady was kind.
Cons: It could be cleaned daily and the damp/tobbaco smell resolved.
Location: The location is good. You can walk everywhere.
The hotel is close to all amenities in Split. It is in the centre. However, it is small, noisy and has a strong smell to dump and tobbaco.
5 out of 5
by Celine Helene from new york

A gem

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were three adults staying two nights in Split in May 2016 - just after this charming 2-bedroom apartment had been fully renovated. Marina was super friendly and welcoming, took her time to share her insights into the city and was super responsive on her cell phone with any question we had. The place is tastefully decorated, modern, spotless. We loved the (mostly pedestrian) neighborhood and enjoyed coming back every night to the peace and quiet of the apartment. Walking to the waterfront and to the Diocletian Palace was a pleasant 5-min stroll; everything you need to get in terms of supplies is within a 100-meter radius (bakeries, supermarkets, pharmacy...); and the fact that Marina has a free, secure parking was a huge bonus, especially so close to the Diocletian Palace. We just parked the car there and blissfully forgot about it for the rest of our stay! Yes, you do have to climb stairs (one short flight up to the apartment itself, which has 2 levels) but that's part of the charm, and they aren't bad at all. Our only regret: we didn't have time to try the wine and cheese bar, Paradox, just around the corner. Will have to come back for that one. Thank you Marina! We loved Split and hope to be back one day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Marina Kozina, Hotel Management
Dear Celine Helene, it is great that you enjoyed in Split and in apartment and thank you for nice review :) Best wishes to nice NY people Marina Kozina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
아파트 상태, 위치 모두 좋습니다. 주차가 문제이지만 주인아주머니께서 나오셔서 조정해주심,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment with quirky decor

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect, the staff were very helpful.
Location: The apartment was central, close to the harbor, with a supermarket and pharmacy nearby.
The receptionist on duty was very friendly and helpful. She assisted us in finding transport (car and driver) to Trogir and to Dubrovnik 10 days later. He was prompt, polite and a safe driver. The apartments are quirky, particularly the lamp shades one was made from feathers and another like a daisy. We loved the individualism of the apartments. We openly had one night but they would be great for a longer stay
2 out of 5
by Dan from Stockholm


Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LLEIDA

muy buena ubicación

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: No se debería alquilar la habitación que hay en la planta baja. Llena de humedad y con muy poca ventilación
Location: perfecta. Céntrico
No se debería alquilar la habitación que hay en la planta baja. Llena de humedad y con muy poca ventilación
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and compact

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We had a pleasant time here. Great base for split and marina was very welcoming and was around to welcome us when we arrived. We would come back again.
4 out of 5
by Eirik from Bergen

Perfect service. Perfect location.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Family vacation.
5 out of 5
by Trude from Oslo

Fantastisk beliggenhet

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk beliggenhet, stilig rom! Litt støy natt og morgen - men anbefales på det varmeste!
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels