Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sweden

Litet krypin i gamla stan i Trogir. Tyst o lugnt

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Enkelheten, värden som tog emot oss var hjälpsam Med att ta fram busstider till vår bästa destination.
Cons: Ställ in en vattenkokare på rummet.
Location: Centralt läge i gamla stan. Restauranger hur mycket som helst. För övrigt strosar man bara omkring.
Ljus o trevlig sovlya. Trångt men bara som övernattning helt ok. Bra med kylskåp. Rent och välskött.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Uk

Excellent hotel in the heart of charming Trogir.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The location. You can walk everywhere. Also the owners, Ante and his father. They are very friendly and made me feel very welcome. Hvala.
Cons: Internet access on the top floor. There is access on the ground and lower floors but not at the top. Not essential for me but maybe for others.
Location: From the hotel you can walk to everywhere in Trogir - the restaurants, the main square, cafes, the market. the waterside and the main bus station.
I arrived in Trogir from Dubrovnik. Upon arrival I contacted the owner Ante who arrived in 10 minutes. He was very friendly and helpful and quickly got me to my room. I think he was surprised I spoke Croation. As a British born Croat I could converse with him even though my Croation was not perfect. Ruzica is perfectly located for exploring the charming steets of Trogir. The rooms are clean and comfortable. You can walk everywhere and the beaches can be reached by a 20-30 minute walk to the island of Ciovo across the bridge. There are many cafes and restaurants to eat at and it was good in the evening to be able to walk a short way back to Ruzica. It's also easy to get to the bus station which is useful for the airport, Split or other destinations. A lot of tourist information about excursions from Trogir is also available in the reception of Ruzica. I found this helpful. I highly recommend Ruzica as a place to stay in Trogir. I plan to stay here again on a future trip.
4 out of 5
by Doug

Excellent Hotel in middle of Trogir

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excelent two days at a superb hotel right in the centre of Trogir We arrived in a thunder storm so were very wet! Room well equiped and dont forget to go upstairs and find the patio! (especially if you need to dry all of your clothes) The owners expect payment in cash as they do not have credit card capability so even though Hotel.com state thatteh balance will be taken on arrival this actually means that the owner will expect to be paid in Kn, this is fairly general throughout Croatia we found so be prepared
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old town experience

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Guesthouse Ruzica is right in the heart of Trogir and perfectly located for experiencing what this beautiful town has to offer. The room we stayed in was small and basic but spotlessly clean and perfect for a couple of nights. The guesthouse doesn't have a reception that is staffed 24 hours a day but the owner was great in communicating with us and was there waiting when we arrived. This seems to be a family run business and they take pride in offering tips and advice about Trogir. For the price I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Cosy room in the old town.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Great location, helpful staff.
Cons: Bedside lights.
Location: Right within the city walls, easy reach of the cathedral and restaurants.
We only stayed for one night at this guesthouse; it was perfect for us being close to the bus station and within the old town walls. It was a little difficult to find but once there the staff were very helpful. it was a quiet street but the shutters were fantastic at blocking out the bells from the cathedral. The bedroom didn't have bedside lights which would have improved our experience but overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savona

Un po' difficile da trovare ma molto grazioso

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Location: Hotel nel centro citta'
Ottima vacanza da consigliare posto veramente bello
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente localização

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fomos bem recebidas pelo dono, que nos ajudou com as malas, pois o nosso quarto era no 3ºandar
3 out of 5
by Bernth from värnamo

trogir

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Enkelt hotell, men ingen internet på rummen. Balkong saknas, men takterrass finns som kan disponeras av hotellets gäster Läget i gamla delen av Trogir är väldigt bra
5 out of 5
by Liselotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels