Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Such a lovely hotel fantastic staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I would like to say thank you staff could not have been more helpful friendly nothing too much trouble - I will be certainly recommending this hotel and if I was too visit split again I would Certainly have no hesitation to stay there again could not ask anymore in the room spacious comfortable room 310 Thank you to your lovely staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in old Town

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice location and Staff were friendly and helped us with everything we needed. Rooms clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tonbridge, Kent, UK

Great location in Diocletian's Palace

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable bed, air-conditioning,spacious bathroom,quite good storage
Cons: There was a smell of cigarette smoke in our room when we arrived. No walk-in shower just a hand- held shower hose and quite a high bath to climb into.
Location: Walk all around the Palace and rest of the Old Town, great selection of bars/restaurants, live music.Sit by the harbour with a drink,visit the islands
The hotel is tucked away in the old town and does not have spacious lounges etc.There is a reception room and the breakfast area is outside in the courtyard which was good unless it rains.Cafes/bars/shops and a great market are right on your doorstep and the lovely harbour is minutes away.We loved the Juice bar in the square nearest the harbour, for fresh juice but also mojitos in the evening ! Hotel staff were very helpful giving us information and booking us a car when we went over to Brac Island. The local beach is only 20 minutes walk away and the water is lovely and clear, although cigarette ends tended to litter the sandy beach.Loungers/umbrellas are available and there are some good eating places if you walk across to the far side of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location. Terrific stmosphere!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Location inside the ancient palace walls. Great atmosphere! Very friendly and very helpful staff.
Location: It is inside the walls of a 1700 year old Roman Palace. Many shops, cafes line the narrow streets and alleys. Enjoy the excellent Achepella music.
Ivan and Tea at the front desk were helpful in many ways. The best of Achapella singers perform in a 1700 year old part of Diclecian's Palace less than a one minute walk from the hotel door. Our room had great atmosphere that fits well into the ancient site. Tea arranged a guide for us and that made the entire area come alive with anecdotes and colorful parts of it's history. There were eight well travelled people in our group and every one loved the 3 day experience. Do not miss this part of Croatia! Ron K., Canada
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location but not 4 star quality

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The hotel is in the middle of the old town and is in an excellent location for the Diocletian Palace. The room and quality of the breakfast is not 4 star standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Perfect Location, good value

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Staff are very genuinen and are enthusiastic to make the best of your stay in the Hotel and Split. We did choose the smallest room available but the layout made getting round the bed challenging. Great choice for breakfast in two separate restaurants. Nothing to complain about apart from stubbing my toes on the bed every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in old town

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Very nice hotel in a good location in the old town. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Great location and very clean. Don't go if you are looking to enjoy the roof top hot tub which is shown in the pictures. It looks like it hasn't worked in ten years. Other then that a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the 1700 year old palace.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Great hotel in fabulous location. Only downside was the nearby reconstruction of stone pavers in preparation for tourist season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westen Australia

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
My first experience staying in a hotel inside the Castle wall with a live museum I loved it. The only thing I found this place the smallest streets to move around (no taxi to the door) you have to walk everywhere within the old town I would do it again