Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Southampton, UK

No lack of effort to please

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: The two lads heading the entertainment team
Cons: Nothing else around within walkable distance
Location: Along journey from the airport and a lot of steps all around the property .
The location of the hotel was a nearly one hour from the airport . Which meant a costly taxi journey both ways . Very little in the surrounding area by the way of restaurants or shops. The staff went out of their way to make the very best experience for my young grandson. The animation team , which was two young men were absolutley wonderful and did an exceptional job keeping him entertained . They were very professional and yet totally at home entertaining children . Nothing was too much trouble for them or for the staff on the Reception .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected.

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was a large complex of buildings, not a single hotel as we had thought. The main hotel is in need of updates and new carpet- we didn't see the smaller bungalows. The staff wasn't very friendly when we reminded them our room was advertised with an "ocean view" but they did move us to a better room. Our passports were kept overnight which felt odd to us. There was a bingo or something going on over a loudspeaker at night but it was done before midnight. All in all not what WE had in mind but not bad if you want a busy hotel with all-inclusive options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2010 on Hotels
Location: One day in Split is enough - its interesting but not huge. Do walk up to the old town - the view is stunning and theres a comfortable cafe from which to enjoy it! Omis was our favourite - relaxed, pretty, great food, lovely people and not expensive.
This hotel is situated on the beach, so if you are looking for a family resort offering a place to relax this is it. The staff are kind and helpful - they really want to make your stay enjoyable. Omis is 7km away - a pleasant walk along the coast (though it is quite hilly) or a 15 minute bus ride. The whole area is very pretty and the history is very interesting. I hope to return one day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Albina from Suisse

Très bon emplacement

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Très propre, calme, excellent pour les familles, très bon service. Le point négatif est qu'on ne peut pas prendre les boissons sur la plage (pour le all inclusive), sinon correct.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Appartement tres limite mais bel emplacement

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Proximité plage, piscine
Cons: Restauration pataugeoire confort appartement animation
Appartement au confort tres sommaire , pas de micro onde ni four ni cafetiere sinon le reste restait corect mais sans plus.la situation en bord de mer est magnifique avec une eau cristaline un pur bonheur!!! La piscine est agreable possibilité d allier plage et picsine car la plage est accessible par un petit escalier a 1 minute de la piscine. La pataugeoire pour les petit n ewt pas tres propre parcontre. En ce qui concerne la restauration nous avons manger tous les soir pour 240 kuna 2 adultes et deux enfants ce qui correspond a environs 35 euros ( ca ne vaut pas plus, la quantite est la mais pas de qualité et tre repetitif) dans l ensemble nous somme satisfait de notre sejour car le cadre et la mer sont magnifique mais l hotel n etait pas a la hauteur. Noter aussi qu il y avait pas mal fe monde en aout et que les animation du soir etait limité a une mini disco pour les tout petit
2 out of 5
by Micha from Schweiz

Katastrophale Absteige

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Ich habe über Hotels.com zwei Standardzimmer mit Balkon und Meerblick gebucht. Im Hotel angekommen teilte man uns mit, dass diese Zimmer bereits ausgebucht seien. Uns wurden stattdessen Bungalows angeboten, welche eigentlich auch günstiger als die gebuchten Zimmer waren. Was soll ich sagen, Urlaub stellt man sich anders vor! Die Bungalows waren vor 40 Jahren erbaut worden, saniert wurde vor ein paar Jahren nur das nötigste. Einen Blick aufs Meer gab es auch nicht. Das Essen war versalzen und trocken. Sagitta, nie wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strandnähe sehr nettes Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Animation,Personal sehr nett
Location: Direkt am Strand ,Ausflug im Omis
Sehr sauberes Hotel mit Super netten Personal ,Animation auf sehr hohem Niveau.Das essen war sehr Umfangreich und für 3 Sterne Hotel ziemlich großes Angebot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etape obligée

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Très beau site vue sur mer et au ras de la plage Chambre moyenne style rudimentaire Nourriture mauvaise Fréquente très majoritairement par slovènes , tchèques, polonais