Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were pleasant and helpful and breakfast good.
Cons: Wifi was a bit erratic but tolerable and could be improved.
Location: The hotel is about 20min walk into the centre of Split which is a very lively place with lots to see and experience. A very historical place and very.
The hotel is nice and comfortable about 20 min walk into the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Tajana, Hotel Management
Thank you and best regards...
1 out of 5
by Lyn from Cheshire, uk

Location poor, no hot water.

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: No hot water & location miles out
Location: Poor not as described, no where near the centre.
Hotel described as being near the city centre, but only if you get a taxi which is around £10 each way, it's in the middle of a shipping yard industrial estate which is not the quietest of areas, we had no hot water for our 1st day and night and also found a cockroach in the room, we complained to the manager and Expedia who then refunded us and we moved to a different hotel, if you are visiting split to see the sights do not use this hotel as it will cost you more in taxi fees, we moved to a lovely family run hotel in the city centre which was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Little Rock AR

Personnel, rooms, food superb

Posted Apr 23, 2011
A little off the beaten path, but worth it. Would go back again. Excellent room, personnel, meal. Couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX.

Very satisfied with their customer service

Posted Oct 19, 2009
Although the room was too small by any standards, the staff was friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2009
Nice hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. It was a bit far out of the main tourist area for my taste, I always needed a cab to go into town. If you have your own car, this hotel would be ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from canada

nice friendly staff. more of an industry type location.close to mall.

Posted Dec 18, 2008
We took this hotel because it was in our budget. I am sure there are nicer hotels in the area, this one definately did the job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Not impressed

Posted Sep 17, 2008
The location is what makes this hotel a "no" for me. It's in a very industrial area - I didn't feel safe walking around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila.PA

Location in unattractive part of business section. Rooms not impressive.

Posted Aug 14, 2008
See above.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Das Frühstück war nur zu empfehlen, wenig Auswahl und es wurde selten nachgefüllt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich / Tirol

Für 3 Stern-Hotel in Kroatien OK.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Ruhige Lage und trotzdem in der Nähe der Altstadt bzw des Hafens. Personal angenehm freundlich.
Cons: Die Hotelbar könnte etwas länger geöffnet sein, dzt nur bis 22:00 Uhr.
Leider war die Klimaanlage im Zimmer defekt. Den Teppichboden im gesamten Zimmerbereich haben wir als nicht sehr hygienisch empfunden.