Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sindre from Oslo

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay at Hotel Beach Split. Beautiful surroundings, nice beach, close to Split, but still far away from the noise. Recommend it to couples, family's and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norrtälje, Sverige

Trevligt hotell

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Mysigt hotell nära stranden. Rent o fräscht. Frukost serveras på hotellet bredvid, men inget som avskräcker alls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
They don't accept credit cards, you have to pay cash (in 2016), the reception is suppose to be open from 7am-2pm only; we stopped there while on business trip, had to leave early and were waiting for staff to appear only at 7:35! we had to pay additional tax and the lady could not give us any proof of payment, not even a single printout confirming we payed the city tax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in its own slice of paradise

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean and modern, great breakfast.
Cons: Apart from the aforementioned mattresses, nothing!
Location: Couldn't be any closer to the beach, lots of nice little restaurants and bars within walking distance. 10-15 minutes from the town centre on the bus.
A wonderful little hotel right on its own little stretch of beach. The staff were incredibly friendly and always went out of their way to help us however they could. We were slightly worried about being further out from Split, but buses were so frequent and hardly took any time at all. The room was very modern and clean, the only downside being that the double bed had two single mattresses on it! Apart from this though it really was perfect and we will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel right on the beach.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: Room was a bit dark and although refurbished had been done in quite old fashioned, dark fittings.
Location: Close to beach and easy access to Split and Diocletian's Palace.
Spent a week at this hotel. It is very well located on the beach and walking distance from a marina with a couple of excellent restaurants, and a cheaper one very close. Great views from the room balcony over the Adriatic. It was almost closed season when I stayed so not much activity around the hotel so it was nice and quiet. I suspect it would be very different in high season! Close to a bus stop for travel into Split. Buses are every 30 mins and cost 13 kuna.
5 out of 5
by Fie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Flight was from heathrow to zagreb with a 7hour stop over, then to split. I thought there will be accomedation until my 2nd flight. Instead had to wait in airport 7hours When i got to split my hotel was not close and ended up spending 50 euros in taxi. When i got to the hotel staff was friendly but room was poor. There was a terrible smell from the bathroom. I was meant to have a double bed, instead i had two single beds. Breakfast included was horrible. The bath tub has a jacuzi, but when i used it as the water got past the air bubbles it was not clean so my bath was filled with dirt, wich i did not notice while in the bath as there was loads of bubbles. Only thing good was i had a room that takes me direct to the beach wich was nice. Other then that a huge no.
4 out of 5
by Milja from vantaa

Hyvä hotelli ja mahtava henkilökunta

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellin henkilökunta oli aivan mahtava ja heiltä kannattaa kysyä vinkkejä että missä kannattaa käydä jos vaikka sataa tai muutenki. Hotellilta pääsee splitiin bussilla joita menee puolen tunnin välein. Bussimatka maksaa 13 kunaa eli noin 2 euroa. Hotellin lähistöllä on pari ravintolaa mutta ei oikein muuta. Hotelli on ihan meren rannalla.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

For Split read Podsrtana

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Room finished to extremely good standard.
Cons: Sign on the main road would probably be helpful.
Location: Beach hotel is annex to Hotel San Antonio, that's where the top floor pool is. Hired bicycles from MeridienTen in split great service
Great position, don't be put off access. Organised my own taxi from Split airport he didn't have a clue where it was, luckily had my own bike sat nav. Very helpful staff made our stay a joy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

flott hotell i nærheten av strand,resturanter etc.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Opplevelsen var perfekt. Fikk det vi betalte for, i forhold til strand 10 meter fra hotellet, resturanter langs strandpromonaden. Minuset var at det kunne vært flere barer i området rundt vårt hotell der man kunne få sett Premier League.