Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nagoya Japan


Posted Oct 20, 2016
スプリトから車で15分程度離れています。 部屋は快適で、テラスから対岸のスプリトが綺麗に見えます。部屋は清掃も行き届き、近くには数件のレストランがあります。 我々はその中の一番古いレストランで食事をしました。シーフードと美味しいワインをいただき満足しました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great experience. No complaints - only positive. From checkin to checkout. Geat food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldenburg, Niedersachsen

Hübsches Hotel mit Blick zur Adria

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Zimmer mit Balkon und Blick zur Adria, sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet
Location: In der Nähe befinden sich die Städte Split und Trogir mit sehenswerter Altstadt.
Wir haben ein Dreibettzimmer gebucht und bekamen für den gleichen Preis eine Sweat mit 2 Zimmern und 2 Bädern, eines mit Whirlpool und einen sehr schönen Balkon. Das Frühstück war vielfältig und sehr lecker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Great hotel setting, great staff, great food

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel very easy to find as well signposted, friendly staff, free parking, indoor swimming pool, garden, terrace, ambience and decor of restaurant/bar
Location: Easy access to Split and local beaches, supermarket within a couple of minutes walk
Very friendly atmosphere, excellent 3 course evening meal with excellent waiter service, buffet breakfast choice was best on our stay. Restaurant, bar and terrace have a relaxing ambience with very pleasant decor and sea view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merseyside

We thought this hotel was excellent for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: The location is perfect for travelling along the coast. The bus stop is directly outside the hotel and only 15mins to split and also you can travel in
The room we had was overlooking the beach and was adequate for our stay although we didn't find the bedding very comfortable but that's not unusual in our case and it was very reasonable at £1000 for two people including flights from Manchester and I didnd realise that it also included dinner which was very acceptable as there is nowhere much to go in the evening unless you take the short bus ride to split. We didn't stay in the hotel during the day although it was a nice walk down to the nearby marina where we had a little lunch sometimes at Barramunda (café). the restaurants at the marina where expensive but we didn't need to eat out as we had our food included. Breakfast was very good also and the girls where lovely. See below: the other direction to Omis and beyond. We went to Dubrovnik last year and I would recommend a two centre trip perhaps three days in Split and four in Dubrovnik. The lovely receptionists at the hotel one male one female where very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Kleines Familiengeführtes Hotel. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer sauber und ordentlich. Frühstück sowie Abendessen abwechslungsreich und gut. Zum Strand sind es nur ein paar Meter. Waren für 5 Tage dort und würden es jederzeit wieder buchen und auch ohne bedenken weiterempfehlen 😄
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthing, West Sussex

Small Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Hotel fine but the staff make the stay exceptional. Anna who is the receptionist we dealt with most was both charming and knowledgeable and only too happy to assist as were all the Reception staff. The restaurant staff were always friendly and attentive. We were on half-board basis and if you are staying longer than a week the menu could be altered to give a bit of a variety. I would say that if you are disabled in any way then it could be challenging in that there is a steep incline to the front of the hotel and 39 steps down to the beach. We had a sea view room which afforded fantastic views and the local bus service into Split ran every half hour. I would happily recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton uk

Lovely friendly hotel on beach

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable with a lovely view and We just walked through the the garden to the sea.
Location: We enjoyed a days excursion to kyrka the national park and a lovely days tour to the islands easily booked with open water just a 5 minute walk
Our youngest daughter and boyfriend recommended this hotel after going there in June this year and we have just got back from a wonderful week there with our other daughter. The hotel was spotless and all the staff were very friendly and polite. Goran and Anna on reception were so knowledgable and helpful and could always advise us about anything we wanted to know in the area. Our room was always kept so spotless by the cleaning ladies and Antonia and the other lady always greeted us with a lovely smile at breakfast and prepared a lovely breakfast buffet. Ante served us with our evening meal and did a great job even when he was busy.the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, service, food

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: Only improvement I'd suggest would be that the pool should be heated.
Location: Easy bus into Split, or coaches to other parts of the country.
Great hotel in terms of staff, condition, locations, food, and value for money.