Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Outstanding Service, Well-kept, Cozy & Charming!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Charming, elegant hotel featuring valuable original art works; elegantly appointed and comfortable. Convenient location. Impressive customer service!
Cons: Charming restaurant is open for breakfast only with standard 7-10 am breakfast hours. Perhaps extending the hours or offering lunch or dinner.
Location: Great location close enough to Split's numerous attractions; vibrant Riva; galleries, museums, gorgeous Old Town; conveniently secluded and quiet!
Delightful experience! Knowledgeable, friendly, attentive staff that seemingly tremendously enjoy what they do. From the front desk, to the room service and the restaurant - staff at Globo delivers great service, make you feel welcome and very comfortable. In every large city parking is a hassle - not at Globo - a reserved parking spot just steps from the Hotel's entrance has been immediately provided/attached to our reservation. Parking was to our surprise free of charge?? Our room was neat, clean, comfortable, quite large for European standards; well-ventilated, no stale air; washrooms sparkling clean, room temperature pleasant; just nothing to complaint about. Had a great sleep in quiet environment despite high occupancy in the hotel. All in all, great experience that makes us already plan our next visit to Split, hotel Globo - indeed, we are planning the longer stay next time! Great service, quality, atmosphere, hospitality - for very reasonable price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catania

Confortevole e centrale.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
A pochi passi dal centro,piccolo ma molto accogliente.Lo consiglio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nothing is too much trouble at this hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The location reasonably near the Old Town, the spacious room, the breakfast and the welcoming, friendly staff. The courtesy vehicle was also a boon.
Cons: Just one night we were disturbed by noisy guests. This is so often an issue in hotels, and I'm not sure much can be done about the inconsiderate.
Location: An easy 15 minutes from the Old Town. And The Museum of Archaeology, just a few minutes walk, is also well worth a visit.
The staff at this hotel could be used as a case study in customer service. Nothing is too much trouble, and there is only a desire to make guests feel welcome, comfortable and like old friends. I don't think I heard the word 'no', but if I did, the smile which accompanied it would have erased it from my memory. The location is good for getting to the Old Town by foot, and there is an excellent courtesy electric vehicle, with a very helpful driver, which took us to the departure points for a couple of trips which the staff had arranged for us, and to the airport bus on our final day. Overall, we felt more like old friends than guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Engañan con la habitación

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fuimos engañados al Hotel Globo con la oferta de Economy Double Room, se indica en todas partes que es una habitación a buen precio en el hotel, las fotos son iguales a la habitación estandar pero no tiene nada que ver. En vista de que consideran la Economy Double Room como parte del hotel lo revisaré de la misma manera. La habitación es horrorosa, en un edificio aparte, se necesitan tres llaves para acceder a la habitación y pasar por varios pasillos y puertas para llegar. Se encuentra situada encima de una cafetería y se escuchan las conversaciones a todas horas como si estuvieran dentro de la habitación. NO recomiendo este hotel a nadie. Sus únicos puntos aceptables son que está a un paseo de 10 minutos del centro, el personal de recepción es amable y se dispone de parking. Busca otro sitio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Vieille ville de split et bel hôtel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hôtel surprenant une fois entres a l intérieur. Dans un quartier sans saveur mais tres proche du centre historique à pied en moins de 10 minutes. Avec parking et petit déjeuner, l hôtel est très bien, bien rénové et le personnel fort courtois. Notre seul problème, des voisins forts bruyants a 5 hrs du matin après leur virée nocturne. Le personnel a tres bien réagi et nous a promis de leur parler pour le bien être des prochains occupants. nous sommes tres satisfaits. Nous le recommandons à tous ceux qui veulent être proches mais pas dans la vieille ville historique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotellet låg väldigt bra i Split. Nära till allt och perfekt om man vill ta mycket dagsturer till olika ställen. Jag rekommenderar detta starkt.
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Viña del Mar

Excelente hotel, con alto nivel de servicios.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente elección. Muy buena atención y amabilidad de las personas a cargo de los diversos servicios. Las habitaciones cómodas y bien decoradas. Desayuno muy variado. WiFi con buena señal disponible en todo el hotel. Ante requerimiento se dispuso de traslado sin cargo al puerto.
4 out of 5
by maria from La Coruña

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Correcto, bien ubicado, a diez minutos andando del centro, desayuno y habitación bien. Personal amable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained old hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in quiet residential area with 20min walk from old town. overall ok but the bed is a bit old which makes noise when u move.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels