Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great location - it just needs refurbishing!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel decor is tired and dated. Our room was missing a curtain and shower curtain, the paint in the bath was cracked and peeling and the air conditioning leaked water. It's a shame because the location was ideal for getting to the krka waterfalls and was right on the waterfront with lots of local restaurants nearby. For a short stay, it's bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful.
Cons: The hotel needs a little fixing up. The shutters and blinds in the room were a little dilapidated and the TV looked like from the 60ties.
Location: see above
Good location on the waterfront in the historic part of town next to St. James Cathedral and near the old castle. It's reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheena from plymouth uk

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: the front terrace is great for people and yacht watching. great location
Cons: would be nice to have drink making facilities in the rooms.
Location: right on the edge of the Old Town and amongst the hundreds of excellent fish restaurants. no swimming pool. small beach 1/2 km away
I stayed on 3rd floor. I think they are upgrading from top downwards, so 1st and 2nd floor didn't look so great. you have to request air condition room when booking or like me you may not be lucky. honest basic hotel giving good value for money. perfect for the Old Town and the many restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

Hotel with excellent location

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Excellent location and clean room but could do with updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boris from Edmonton, Canada

Great location, but little else!

Posted May 2, 2013
Have stayed here twice in 2013 - January and again in April. The only reason I stayed here a second time is the location. It is right on the riva next to the ferry terminal in the center of town. The rooms, common areas and restaurant are all tired and in need of serious upgrading! It feels like you just stepped back into the late sixties, but with 40 years of wear and tear added in. Rooms are tiny and bathrooms are awful, but despite this it is quite clean, beautiful views and staff are quite good. The number one standout is the lady who works at the front desk during the day. On both visits she was outstanding, friendly, professional and most helpful with every request that came her way. I would recommned for location only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ari from Boston, MA, USA

It can be a good hotel for the family.

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: The internal decoration needs some touch up and maintenance
Location: Excellent
The location is perfect, so is the view. The staff try hard to compensate for the indoor environment that needs some work. Rooms are clean and the personal is courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Good location
Cons: The lack of courtesy and poor information provided by the person at the front desk
Our booking was by mistake done for one person only. My wife and I found out about this upon arrival late at night. They told us that it was not a problem, that the two of us could stay and that there would be some additional cost that they could only tell us about the next day. Early in the following morning we checked out and they handed us a bill for twice as much as we had seen in our booking. They did that it was the policy of the hotel to charge per person and not per room. We ended up paying what we ylwould have paid in the best hotel of the area, much more than the hotel was worth. They failed to inform us how expensive the extra charge would be, and the tone they used in a way that we found very unfair, and we ended up being very disappointed by our experience at Hotel Jadran.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Look for somewhere else to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2009
Great location but the hotel is average. The rooms are small and show their age - 1970's at best. We spent one night in August 09 so the weather was hot. The air-conditioner was broken and of course it couldn't be fixed during our stay, nor could we be moved to another room with working air-con. One month on and I wounder whether it's been fixed yet. The staff were kind enough to bring us a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel Jadran

Posted Jul 29, 2009
Ideal location if you are in ton or a night to catch a ferry to the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Hotel bien situado. Parking pagando. Habitaciones pequeñas con muebles anticuados . Sin calefaccion en el baño. Desayuno correcto