Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Dated decor but lovely location near the sea.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel is very dated but we were in a very large room with 2 bedrooms (although we only booked a double). Very clean, good aircon. Couldn't t get wifi to work at all on my phone. Lots of kids so couldn't use the pool but great location next to the sea so went there instead. Staff's English was quite poor so communication was difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Not at all as advertised

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Staff was pleasant, dinner buffet was ok
Cons: Stop telling the internet you are a four star hotel when really you are an old, needs-improvement Motel6 in KickaHobo Arkansas...
Had this hotel advertised itself as a budget, no-frills, one star property in a peaceful location, I'd have given it 4/4 stars. It hint that low bar perfectly, although I still wasn't happy with the grossly stained carpets, and AC that didn't work in 2 of our three rooms. But had it been honest in the description about what it is-- forgivable. I am so tired of properties like this being advertised as 4-Star hotels! It again goes to show that travelers can't trust anything a non-major chain hotel says or writes about itself. The staff however was great and more than accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Carrie from Dallas

Despite major flaws, I'd still go back.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Despite having literally the worst mattress on a bed I've ever seen or slept on in my life, despite looking at the parking lot from my balcony, and despite getting really sick after eating at the buffet breakfast, I really enjoyed my stay here. It was so quiet and peaceful. And so much of this place reminded me of simpler times in my childhood...yep, I would come back. I really would.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rapport Qualité / Prix : correct

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Rapport qualité / prix
Cons: Varier les repas
Location: Visite de Stari Grad, à un quart d'heure à pied de l'hôtel Lavanda.
Pour le prix demandé la qualité suit. Ce n'est pas extraordinaire, mais pour le prix demandé ça va. Au niveau des repas c'est toujours la même chose mais c'est correct. Ça fait un peu camp de vacances soviétique, mais ça va, d'ailleurs c'est essentiellement les russes et les croates qui fréquentent l’hôtel, quelques allemands, italiens. Faire attention aux frais annexes comme le taxi, n'oubliez pas d'arriver à l'île par Stari Grad. L'hôtel est un peu enclavé (comme un peu tout les lieux côtiers de l'île), il y aura nécessité d'une voiture ou d'un scooter pour visiter l'île.
4 out of 5
by Lajos from Påarp

Ett helt ok hotell slitet men helt ok

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Ett 70 tals hotell som låg vid havet rent och snyggtpersonalen var hjälpsam behöver en renovering vi var jättenöjda den veckan vi var där
3 out of 5
by Kim from Norway

Hotel Lavanda

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
We left booking a hotel til late, and reading the reviews knew this place wouldn't be great. But it was clean, a big room, great balcony, so close to the swimming, had a boat taxi, and only 10min walk into town. We made the most of it and loved stari grad. No WiFi in the room was annoying though.
2 out of 5
by Janne

Could have picked a better hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had seen its better days sometime in the 80's... The bed was the worst I've ever slept in in a hotel and the breakfast was not particularly good. On the other had, the pool area was nice and the sea was so close that it made it better. It was about 20 walk to a shop and the center. It seemed that the hotel guests were mainly from the neighboring countries and someone from north and west could find a more suitable hotel somewhere else....
4 out of 5
by paulina from chile

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stari Grad es muy bonita, un lugar con buenos lugares para tomar sol y descansar. El hotel tiene un enfoque más de familia, muchos niños y familias completas, lo que en ningún caso nos molestó, pero lo comento en caso que a alguien le pueda molestar. La piscina es muy rica. En cuanto a la comida, nada extraordinario, comida típica de hotel tipo all inclusive, harta fritura y carne. No tienen toallas para la piscina ni para prestar ni arrendar, por lo que los prevengo de llevar las propias, tampoco hay algún lugar para lavar ropa pagando. En general un buen lugar, recomendable, pero sobre todo para familias con niños ;)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Needs remodeling

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: It was close to the ocean.
Cons: They need to completely remodel this hotel and provide friendlier service!
This hotel is sub-standard and I do NOT recommend it. There was no air-conditioning, and my room had direct morning sun! By 8:00 it was already too hot to stay in the room (with 40C midday heat). Hotel staff was not very friendly. They have a pool, but do not give pool towels and only gave me one bath towel.
3 out of 5
by Bron veal

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Ok for overnight stop. Staff helpful immediate location not very nice very 1970