Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Very friendly helpful staff.
Cons: The servce at the hotel bar could be improved - everything else was great.
Good hotel close to the beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was large and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Such helpful stafff

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Best hotel I have ever stayed in and I am well travelled. Great location . Well maintained immaculately clean.Lovely breakfast on beach terrace. Freindly helpful staff. A great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great value.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
This was probably the cheapest hotel among the 8 we stopped at, so it was easily among the best values. Every basic was provided and functional, the staff were exceptional, the location was right on the beach, and the room was spotless. Tall trees prevented the view from being great and the parking situation was tight by North American standards, but these were my only very minor quibbles. There was much to see/do/eat nearby, and the hotel breakfast was fairly good. We plan to return someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

One night stay; travelling from Split-Dubrovnik

Posted Sep 10, 2015
We found the hotel very easily and were welcomed by a very helpful receptionist. She arranged for a reserved space in the hotel carpark (at a small fee) and confirmed when our room would be available. We were upgraded, free of charge, to a sea facing room. She also give us a map and an overview of the town indicating where we could walk and the hotel facilities. Very clean and well presented room with room safe and chairs for the balcony. The hotel proved towels and beach mat for a nominal fee and as the beach was across only a narrow pedestrian walkway it was very easy to access. . Only concern was the quality of the food. There was a choice of 4 menus but the only difference was the main course. All of the menus had vegetable soup and pancake with chocolate sauce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The Hotel Maritimo comes with recommendation after recommendation, which we can only reinforce. Excellent in every way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AustrAlia

Great stAff

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff
Cons: All good
Location: Great restaurants
Lovely hotel Very close to beach and all restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel was about 1 km from the centre of town with a traffic free promenade walk to the marina where the main town was.
Cons: This hotel does not need improvements, just maintain what they are currently doing.
Location: Pebble beach adjacent to hotel, plenty of restaurants all around, good coastal walks. Boat trips from local marina to the islands, well worth a trip.
Very friendly family run hotel, with the cleanest rooms we have ever experienced in a hotel. The staff were very attentive and friendly, they were very focussed on providing an excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Australind

Exceptional value

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rooms, quiet
Cons: Maybe fresher fruit at breakfast and proper coffee, other than that, nothing.
Location: Beaches, walks, restaurants, well worth a visit to Dubrovnik (3 hours away).
We stayed at the Maritimo for 10 nights in June and found it excellent value, very nice comfortable rooms in a quiet setting a short walk from the main town, and about 20 metres walk away from an excellent beach. The staff were very helpful, particularly when planning our trips and were always pleased to assist. Plenty of restaurants, cafes etc within easy walking distance, I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M from Teesside

Maritimo Hotel, Makarska

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly hotel, lovely breakfasts and good location. breath taking views all along the promenade, excellent restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted May 19, 2014
We were made very welcome and had an enjoyable overnight stay