Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

NIce hotel in Makarska

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We had a great stay at Hotel Osejava. We booked a sea view room and certainly got that, an end of corridor room with double aspect sea views. This did mean we were located right above the restuarant / club but the noise wasn't bad enough to stop you sleeping. The reception staff were not very friendly. At check in there was no 'Welcome' type greeting, reccomendation of places to see / go / eat. Just thank you and your room is on the second floor, lift is over there. It was much the same at check out, just settling the bill and handing back the key. The one good thing they did was offer us new beach towels even after we had checked out because we wanted to use the pool until early afternoon as we had an evening flight. The room was lovely, nice and spacious, modern (a little too modern with the light switch / air con panels!).
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great hotel, the rooms are very nicely renovated and look even better in person. Very quiet as further away from the big crowds but near enough to walk everwhere. The restaurant is great with friendly staff. The front desk staff are exceptionally friendly and helpfully, I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in Makarska !

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, location, comfy beds & pillows, staff polite &helpful, breakfast excellent, beautiful location overlooking the sea, very central, parking
Cons: SHOWERS available at POOL, more reception staff, more privacy at poolside rear baclonies , Room tea/coffee making available.
Location: mountains, beaches, boats, islands, sports, historical, parks, archeology, rock exploring, diving, snorkelling, dining, buying good local produc
Great hotel location on the sea in centre of old town overlooking the bay. very peaceful and relaxing, breakfast fantastic choice, very fresh local produce, cheeses, jams, meats, breads, teas, cereals, fruits and much much more. Light airy imaginative design in boat house style, interior of fresh colours all blending nicely with large pictures of a nautical theme in the rooms, spacious bathrooms with bath showers and bidet, glass doors in bathroom so not much privacy in the loo! Beds and pillows comfy. Balconies at back a good size but offer no privacy as they almost face on to each other so everyone is peering at you. Also they are close to the pool so all very exposed. rooms at front of hotel have fabulous views but their balconies at Juliet style so no room to sit. Nice clean pool, quite small though next to a small beach so great. NO SHOWERS at pool so that was very surprising! Good beauty parlour, Parking good, its safe and close to hotel entrance. All areas of the hotel are spotless. It also smells really lovely when you walk in! Staff are all very courteous and helpful. Sometimes there was a shortage of people on reception, this is was not the fault of the staff but rather there appeared to be insufficent people on duty. Perhaps they could increase the pool and sun area and reduce the outdoor dining areas which were very large, Lifts are frequent and spotless. No noise or disturbances. I would certainly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Dean from West Sussex

3 Star Hotel Dressed Up as a 4 Star

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
I am unable to enter enough characters to review this hotel properly. I wouldn't stay there again. Noise from construction work was unbearable and we were not made aware of this before booking. Pool was empty, couldn't use till day 3. Spa was open on day 4. Restaurant is very basic - dinner is, breakfast is poor. Desk staff are brilliant - hotel is modern and clean. This is a 3-Star hotel in my opinion.
5 out of 5
by maggie

Great Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at this hotel, the rooms were lovely - we had a sea view and it was stunning and to be honest made our stay even better. We liked the restaurant as well - which was on the sea front and was well priced. If we come back to the area we will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve from Doncaster

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels
Fabulous, stayed 2 nights during our tour and loved everything about this hotel, I will stay here again when I return to Croatia, I can't think of a single negative about the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully modern hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Cons: No in-room wireless accesss
We stayed for 5 days/nights and loved the hotel. Very modern, clean, and helpful staff. The only thing that would have made our stay better is if there had been wireless in the rooms (the only wireless available was in the common areas of the hotel). Other than that, a wonderful stay!