Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DQ

Times Square on New Year's Eve....

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I like to sleep in a hotel room at night. Thought most people did. The noise below was so loud and went on and on for hours. The hotel was charming and the location was perfect... Or so I thought... That was my opinion when I arrived in the daytime. What a shock to be assaulted for hours by the din just outside your window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Doesn't justify the price tag

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This hotel is in an excellent location right by Hvar harbour. The rooms are comfortable but nothing special. Our 1st room was next to reception and near to the front door. Other guests let the door slam at all hours and we had to ask to move rooms. We did move rooms but at an additional cost to us. This hotel does not in any way justify the huge price. We expected a lot more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Very comfortable and great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very comfortable stay for our family. Great location right downtown but the rooms were surprisingly quiet. Also best working AC in Croatia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Clean rooms and perfect location. Partial sea view room wasn't much of a sea view but still in such a good location. Close to everything and modern!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great restaurant

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excellent, with just the exception of our room located at the first floor beside the reception
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

We never got to stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our plane was delayed coming into Split and we could not make the last ferry to Hvar. I made a last minute accidental booking at the hotel, thinking it was the Hotel Park Split. Immediately I saw the mistake and emailed the hotel to let them know we would not be able to make it to Hvar in time and could they please out of courtesy cancel the reservation. Never heard back. Next day upon arriving into Hvar, I went to hotel to enquire about booking and possible cancellation. Hotel refused. Asked for 1 night stay using original payment, hotel refused. Asked for food and beverage credit to be used at hotel restaurants, hotel refused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the heart of Hvar

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous view, spacious room with two great balconies, lots of great restaurants nearby, in the heart of Hvar but not too noisy. Only complaint is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great views and location.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The location. The spaciousness. Great smelling room. Clean.
Cons: Amenities could be upgraded. And, they could add to the breakfast offering.
This had a great views of the main plaza in Hvar. It was spacious, but seems like it could use some upgrades on the amenities, furnishings, and bedding. Also, breakfast was too light for us. The wifi also posed some issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Great location and large suite with a great view of the harbor.
Cons: wifi, access, noise abatement.
The hotel is in the town center and is far from where cars can drop you off. The result is carrying your luggage up and down steps and through cobblestone streets if you can find the hotel at all. The wifi in the room did not work. We asked for help but had no improvement. Loud music plays until early AM every night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We were happy with everything. Room was clean, great location. Seperate lounge area. I think they should of had kettle and tra and coffee facilities but have found in most European places they don't.