Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rueil malmaison

Hôtel à 2 pas du port, facile d accès.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
On a plutôt l impression d arriver dans une pension de famille. Petite réception, fermée le soir après 20h. Peu ou pas de service (des draps de bain pour plage à disposition, de l eau parfumée (rondelles citron, orange ou pamplemousse) en accès a l accueil . Petit déjeuner dans le resto quand mauvais temps (cadre vraiment pas terrible). Beaucoup mieux sur la terrasse au beau temps. L avantage de l hôtel (sa situation) est aussi son inconvénient car assez bruyant le soir (en dessus d un café musique), jusqu'à 1h du matin. Mais avec des boules quies c est bon! Malgré cela nous le conseillerions car les chambres sont spacieuses, propre et la vue mer vraiment sympa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Doesn't justify the price tag

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This hotel is in an excellent location right by Hvar harbour. The rooms are comfortable but nothing special. Our 1st room was next to reception and near to the front door. Other guests let the door slam at all hours and we had to ask to move rooms. We did move rooms but at an additional cost to us. This hotel does not in any way justify the huge price. We expected a lot more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Very comfortable and great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very comfortable stay for our family. Great location right downtown but the rooms were surprisingly quiet. Also best working AC in Croatia!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Clean rooms and perfect location. Partial sea view room wasn't much of a sea view but still in such a good location. Close to everything and modern!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great restaurant

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excellent, with just the exception of our room located at the first floor beside the reception
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

We never got to stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our plane was delayed coming into Split and we could not make the last ferry to Hvar. I made a last minute accidental booking at the hotel, thinking it was the Hotel Park Split. Immediately I saw the mistake and emailed the hotel to let them know we would not be able to make it to Hvar in time and could they please out of courtesy cancel the reservation. Never heard back. Next day upon arriving into Hvar, I went to hotel to enquire about booking and possible cancellation. Hotel refused. Asked for 1 night stay using original payment, hotel refused. Asked for food and beverage credit to be used at hotel restaurants, hotel refused.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the heart of Hvar

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Fabulous view, spacious room with two great balconies, lots of great restaurants nearby, in the heart of Hvar but not too noisy. Only complaint is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great views and location.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The location. The spaciousness. Great smelling room. Clean.
Cons: Amenities could be upgraded. And, they could add to the breakfast offering.
This had a great views of the main plaza in Hvar. It was spacious, but seems like it could use some upgrades on the amenities, furnishings, and bedding. Also, breakfast was too light for us. The wifi also posed some issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Great location and large suite with a great view of the harbor.
Cons: wifi, access, noise abatement.
The hotel is in the town center and is far from where cars can drop you off. The result is carrying your luggage up and down steps and through cobblestone streets if you can find the hotel at all. The wifi in the room did not work. We asked for help but had no improvement. Loud music plays until early AM every night.
4 out of 5
by Fernando F from São Paulo

Good hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
very nice Staff with a good parking, charming and excelent size room, with sea view and in the heart of the town. Needs to improve shower and bed's comfort