Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Merveilleux hôtel, super accueillant.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: La beauté de l'hôtel que l'on croit sorti d'un film de Visconti, les petits déjeuners sur la terrasse et le merveilleux accueil du personnel
Cons: Je n'en vois aucun sauf les restrictions que j'ai faites sur ma chambre.
Location: Super quartier pas loin du centre. A ne surtout pas manquer, le restaurant DVOR à 300 mètres de Park, route à gauche. Divin. Super divin.
Étant une personne seule j'étais dans une chambre de 8M2, (avec le même espace en duplex tout de même), un lit de 1mètre et vue sur une ruelle. Je recommande à celui ou celle qui sera dans mon cas de se renseigner sur la chambre avant de partir, quitte à payer plus cher ou sinon préférer un 4 étoiles, car en choisissant un 5*, même les "single" sont en droit d'en espérer les meilleures prestations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haywards Heath, UK

High quality hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location and quality
Cons: More sun beds around the pool
Location: Great location near the beach and Split old town
Great hotel close to Bacvice beach and the beach restaurants. About a 20 minute walk into Split town for more restaurants,cafes and shops. The hotel staff were really friendly and spoke perfect English. Rooms were clean and an adequate size for two people but a little cramped with a third bed added for our daughter. Breakfast was great with lots of choice from the buffet plus eggs cooked to order. Swimming pool was small but generally big enough for the number of people using it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Sehr gute Lage, huebsches nicht zu grosses Hotel,

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: - kleines Hotel - profiseionaeles Stuff - sehr gute Kosmetik in Badezimmer (Cavalli) - gutes Auswahl beim Fruestueck
Cons: - mehr Liegestulle beim Pool; im - noch mehr lokale Besonderheiten beim Essen (Motar, Kapre, local desserts)
Location: - Hotel 50m von bekantesten Stadstrand Bacvice und 10min von historischen Zentrum (Riva, Deokletian palace) -
WIr waren zur zweit und wir sind relative kurz geblieben (eine Nacht). Wir kommen schin zwei Jahre hintereinander und sind sehr zufrieden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Front desk staff is not friendly and helpful at all. Even ordering a taxi was a problem. Breakfast staff is great, always kind and smiling. Spa and gym is in a basement - just basic equipment plus some treatments rooms. Pool is nice but unite small. Not enough lounge chairs Hotel is located next to very busy beach- very loud. During the day packed with people, during the night turns into big club. Hotel has sound proof windows but sleeping with the closed Windows takes the joy of being by the seeside away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Exclusive hotel away from the crowds

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfort, cleanliness, breakfasts and setting.
Cons: A more reasonably priced and customer focussed evening menu in the main restaurant.
Location: Short walk to main seafront and good value pizzerias. Ten minutes to city centre with all the attractions.
Excellent standard of hotel with great facilities and delightful views over the sea. Comfortable, clean rooms and public areas. Great breakfast in the main dining areas but too expensive for evening meals. This meant it was very quiet in the evenings and with the calm service of the waiting staff gave it a sophisticated atmosphere. Lovely pool gave potential for a break during the day but sunbeds were at a premium - at least most people were good enough not to reserve places for themselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Train staff on facilities at hotel and getting breakfast orders correct
Location: Beach and town closeby.
The hotel was well located. Staff were polite friendly. They need training as we were told at checkin there was hottub on bottom floor but was spa and had to pay. Night bar person would not allow to sit in area to talk! no-one was in that area. Was rude to us. Breakfast team was good but got orders wrong on many occaisions. room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very over priced, didn't feel very looked after

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff we're very friendly, got the impression that they didn't care much for the English. Everything was very over priced, from the cost of the hotel to the drinks to the food. The room was very dark, you actually forgot you were abroad in glorious sunshine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Perfection!

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable, clean and had very good quality furnishings and bedding. The choice and service at breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioning unit in our room needed to be kept on high during the night which meant it was quite noisy, but earplugs were effective!
Location: Easy walk into the old part of Split: Diocletian's Palace which we really liked. Hotel pool was v clean. Short walk to good restaurant: DVOR by beach
We stayed 4 nights in May and the attention to detail by all the hotel staff was amazing. We had a truly relaxing experience and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Lincoln, Nebraska

Couple from USA

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels