Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Kelly from Brooklyn

Very Disappointing Stay With Poor Management.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very poor experience at this hotel. The rooms are very small, the TVs did not get good reception, the WIFI was spotty, and in 1 of 2 rooms we booked, the A/C was not working, albeit the staff tried to convince us that it was working. Only after repeated complaints, they showed us a few different rooms that also had weak A/C. We eventually moved to a single apartment with 1 bedroom, which was the only option where the A/C was working and we could get WIFI. One couple had to sleep on the sofa bed (which was not comfortable), and we had to then share a bathroom. It was too late at that time to move to a different hotel. In good faith, we had paid for the rooms when we checked in. To our dismay, the hotel was not what we expected and we ended up in a single room, instead of 2 rooms. After we complained the next day with the manager, we were told we would be refunded only EUR16 (we paid EUR92 for each room). This was 4 days ago and we have yet to see the refund on our credit card. Hence, we essentially paid for 2 rooms and only had use of 1 room. We were also expecting a free airport shuttle, but was told that it cost 150HRK (EUR20) extra. All in all, it was a disappointing stay. We had traveled for 3 weeks in Europe by that point and it was by far our worst experience. Highly do not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not impressed

Posted Jul 21, 2011
We informed the hotel we would be checking in late and when we arrived there was a night porter who did not know what he was doing. He wanted to keep out passports over night so he could give it ot the hotel receptinist in the morning. we were not happy about it and refused. he wanted us o pay in cash because he did not know how to use the credit card machine. as it was our last night in Croatia we did not have that much cash. Afer much persuasion he agreed for us to pay when we checked out the following day. We had to wait 30 minutes to check out at 6 in the morning because we had a early morning flight. We had to wait for the receptionist to get out of bed as she was the only person who could use the credit card machine. The room was very basic not worth the hight price that was advertised. I would not recommend this hotel as the service and hotel was dissapointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

We had a lovely stay at the Sveti

Posted Sep 17, 2009 on HotelClub
We had a lovely stay at the Sveti Kriz Hotel, service from the staff was absolutely outstanding, they were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Facilities were good. They have a shuttle bus which takes you to and from the airport which is very convenient. It was easy to walk into the town of Trogir. I would recommend this Hotel for anybody who wishes stay in Trogir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Echt Super!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Super Personal und Lage des Hotels.
Cons: Aussenbereich könnte man noch verschönern.
Location: Das Hotel ist in der Nähe von der wunderschönen Stadt Trogir. Man kann Scooter mieten und damit die Insel entdecken. Man kann auch Jetski fahren.
Das Hotelpersonal war äusserst zuvorkommend und hat uns ausserdem sehr gute Tipps gegeben. Das Zimmer war sehr grosszügig, sauber und einfach zum wohlfühlen! Gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Wir wollten eigentlich nur einen Tag in der Nähe von Trogir bleiben, da uns das Hotel aber so gefallen hat, blieben wir einige Tage länger!
4 out of 5
by Mats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Danijela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fornøyd med hotellet

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
var fornøyd med oppholdet på hotellet renslig og pent disaine på hotellet ligger rett ved vannet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sveti Kriz july 2016

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotell med god standard og flott service. Varierende kvalitet på wi-fi på rommene (bra i resepsjonsområdet). Meget bra service og hyggelige matpriser. Litt avsides beliggenhet (et beskjedent lite sted, ca 3.5km fra Trogir), hvor en taxi-båt var det eneste reelle alternativet til-fra Trogir. Begrenset med restauranter i nærområdet.
4 out of 5
by Thibault

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jussi from Espoo

Trogir on hieno ja suositeltava kohde

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Kroatia ja siellä Trogir oli positiivinen kokemus. Turismi ei ole pilannut paikkaa, jos sellaista asiaa arvostaa. Toki se näkyy tarjolla olevien palveluiden määrässä ja laadussa. Rannoillakin oli enemmän paikallisia kuin meitä turisteja. Mennään varmasti uudelleen.