Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, just for the night.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location, right next to where you get off the ferry and there's a beach right below. Beautiful views and great for a morning dip in the sea. Breakfast buffet was good and I liked that it went on until 11am. The rooms are very basic, no air con, just a fan and the bed, which was fine. I was glad we were only there the one night as we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The balcony was nice though. I feel we definitely paid for location rather than facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby hotel with no air con

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice location but the carpets are tired to say the least and there is no air conditioning, just a weak desk fan to keep cool. Stifling in July and loud people outside all night make for not much sleep. I checked into another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location... but no air con

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: breakfast and location
Cons: get air conditioning and the wifi was only in lobby
great location and awesome breakfast, but no air conditioning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Hotel in rundown condition

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location, right near the ferry terminal.
Cons: Everything, shower broken, no airconditioner, carpet stained, broken bed lights, broken doors, bathroom cupboard broken and bath towell had a big hole
Location: Beach at the door step and ferry terminal close by.
Great location, but nothing else going for it. The place was in a run down state.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai, india

No AC -

Posted Jul 26, 2015
the rooms have no AC and only a small table fan. It is impossible to sleep at night. Be ready to boil. For the cost paid u expect better living condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Under Construction

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Careful. This hotel is still under construction so please ignore scoring. Luckily we were moved to the Palace hotel which was fine so alls well that ends well! Love Hvar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location and great value for money.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
You get what you pay for. My girlfriend and I stayed in the Annexe and the value for money is some of the best in Europe. The room is a bit basic but who stays in the hotel room all day when you're on holiday anyway! The location is fantastic with an area to swim and sunbathe right outside the hotel. Walking distance from the Hvar - Split Ferry and almost every bar and restaurant in Hvar Town. Perfect for people who want to drink and have fun fairly cheaply in Hvar. Other reviews say it is too loud but it is not. Lovely breakfast veranda with a beautiful harbour view (average breakfast but it is included!). Very good staff. Overall I was fairly happy with this hotel for £50 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was super close to everything!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location!
We liked the location of this hotel, as it was close to the beaches, the port and a bunch of bars and restaurants. The only downside was that we heard all the people coming home at 7am from the island. We had a really nice room that was a decent size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel in Hvar

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Overall, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It was clean and had a GREAT location in town. However, the rooms do not have AC and the Annex is located by a little beach which tends to get populated by late night partiers who are loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: room standard
Great location on waterfront, but super loud at night & 'deluxe room with sea-view' is anything but deluxe. Only a small-fan to keep the temperature down, if you want to shut the window/door to keep the noise out [and you will have to]. Despite being 4 floors above the walkway below, you can hear the nightlife noise like it's right outside your window. Bathroom has a "shower" that must be from 1945 - it's just as big as you are and has a built in seat for elderly individuals. Room came with two single beds, despite being described as a double. The whole place is covered in a red-carpet that isn't the right size for the hallway [curls up in corners, clumps up on the stairs]. Wifi only available in lobby, as signal doesn't reach up to 4th floor. Breakfast buffet was fine.