Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Kiva hotelli loistavalla sijainnilla

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Henkilökunta erittäin mukava ja aamiainen oli hyvä
Cons: Huoneiden ilme ja sisustus
Location: Loistava sijainti. Kivoja kallioita josta pääsee uimaan, kaikki nähtävyydet 10 minuutin kävelymatkan päässä.
Asuimme hotellissa vain yhden yön. Huone ei ollut mukavin mahdollinen, mutta erittäin ystävällinen henkilökunta ja loistava sijainti meren välittömässä läheisyydessä tekivät kokemuksestamme hyvän.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Forfallent hotell med perfekt beliggenhet

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Junior suite var et lite forfallent rom. Skittent gammelt teppe på gulvet og det som skulle være kingsize bed var to enkeltsenger med et skittent teppe som "sengebro". Totalt var det 4 stikkontakter på rommet, hvor 1 var okkupert av viften, 1 på badet, 1 på balkongen og den siste på selve rommet. Vi visste at hotellet hadde en lav standard, men ikke så ille som dette.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, just for the night.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location, right next to where you get off the ferry and there's a beach right below. Beautiful views and great for a morning dip in the sea. Breakfast buffet was good and I liked that it went on until 11am. The rooms are very basic, no air con, just a fan and the bed, which was fine. I was glad we were only there the one night as we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The balcony was nice though. I feel we definitely paid for location rather than facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby hotel with no air con

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice location but the carpets are tired to say the least and there is no air conditioning, just a weak desk fan to keep cool. Stifling in July and loud people outside all night make for not much sleep. I checked into another hotel.
1 out of 5
by Yoonkyeong from 서울

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
권하고싶지않은최악의 컨디션.. 여행이 숙소가 차지하는 비율이 높다는생각한다. 에어콘도 tv도 없고 너무낡았으며..조식은..마구던져놓은음식들.. 창문도 꽉 막힘.. 내가 머문 최악의 숙소.. Hvar를기억하고 싶지않을정도..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location... but no air con

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: breakfast and location
Cons: get air conditioning and the wifi was only in lobby
great location and awesome breakfast, but no air conditioning
4 out of 5
by ROSARIA from Napoli

Assolutamente si...

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo alloggiato in questo hotel solo per una settimana dal 17/08-22/08 2015 nella camera 62 e tengo a precisare il n'perché la vista da questa camera che dava sul mare e sul campanile era meravigliosa dalla mattina al risveglio alla sera con la luna sull'acqua,la posizione è centralissima a pochi passi sei al mare e al centro ed inoltre si trova proprio vicino a dove approdano le navi per cui una volta scesi dal traghetto lo si trova sul lato sinistro quindi comodissimo per i bagagli.uniche pecche erano:l'ascensore che nn c'è almeno dove alloggiavo io e che le camere hanno la mouchett ma questo è una prerogativa dell'isola,a quanto ho visto, e per ultimo gli schiamazzi che si sentono la sera ma essendo centrale è del tutto normale, per noi nn è stato comunque un problema, consiglio l hotel e consiglio hvar semplicemente meravigliosa..
2 out of 5
by cassi

One night in Hvar: 'Standard Room - Sea View'

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on HotelClub
This is quite deceiving. Rooms are just basic apartments adjacent to what was actually advertised. Room #65 had some bad stench coming from the bathroom drains? So bad that it was stinking out the whole room even with the bathroom door shut. There's no air con or even a ceiling fan...just a teeny tiny little desk fan. The room was so hot and stinky we had to keep the balcony door open which meant putting up with obnoxious revellers ALL night/morning. Free breakfast was so-so but the biggest downfall is the 'Free Wi-Fi' is only free if you want to sacrifice precious holiday/exploring time to hang out in the lobby. I don't usually fuss over Wi-Fi but when you're on a tight schedule with a unreliable travel sim card, and you need to respond to bookings, you really rely on this service. And I must point out that customer service is not the same as what we call customer service here in Australia. Next time we'll just go for a B&B or splash out and stay at the Amfora Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Gaston A from Argentina

Bien ubicado y buen desayuno

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fue una estadía corta pero la disfrutamos, lo mejor del hotel el desayuno!!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Boston, MA

great location, rooms need update

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: location, was right on the water, beautiful view of harbor and monastary from hotel patio, 3 minute walk from central square, had parking 10 min walk away for free, great service, great breakfast with view of water from tables. Cons: no air conditioning, room was not very nice, shower had very high sides to it, difficult to climb into.