Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice room with an excellent view.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Cons: Credit card payment be acceptable. Or Expedia payment
Stayed for 3 nights, was a good experience. Had the room at the very top and had an excellent view over the ocean. Quite a distance from centre with hills to climb so wouldn't be suitable for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonnie Scotland

Beautiful outlook and staff always there to help

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Outlook, quiet, clean.
Location: Hula hula bar and Hvar centre is 20 minutes walk
Great trip to a beautiful island. Poma at J&B Holiday Home did everything we needed including arranging transfers, catamaran tickets and even taking us in her own car to another resort for the day. The accommodation we had was 1 bedroom self catering apartment and as we travelled with our 18 month old son it was really useful to have fridge and cooking facilities etc. my wife and I were really impressed with the overall cleanliness of the apartment. Pool is an added bonus as not many places we looked at had one. Like most places in Hvar there are many steps to reach the accommodation so if this is not your thing do think carefully before booking. In hindsight although we loved Hvar it was very difficult travelling with a pushchair!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

Beautiful views over the islands

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The views are spectacular, pool lovely and the whole place is very clean and well maintained
Cons: New hair dryer would be good, the one there was rescued from the ark.
Location: Beach a few minutes away. Good restaurant in the same street at no 17
Upgraded to a 2 bedroom flat which was very well kitted out. Very clean and fresh with modern furniture and fittings. Wooden and tiled floors throughout with well equipped kitchen including a washing machine. Good shower and well fitted bathroom. Good wifi in the apartment. Lovely pool, perfect for a cooling dip. It's a good size and a welcome facility. Lovely balcony overlooking the islands and sea, perfect for enjoying an evening drink or breakfast in the morning.The location is about a 20 minute walk from Hvar town but it's a pleasant walk along the sea side with only the last part being up several flights of steps. Maybe not the best choice for those who have walking difficulties but for reasonable fit people it's fine. Nice restaurant on the same street at No 17 and a supermarket 5 minutes away.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Sydney NSW, Australia

Laid back in Hvar

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Owners, pool, balconies, location
Location: Far enough for privacy and quiet, close enough for everything that is fun in Hvar: the food, coffee, music, wine and sea
A great guest house in a wonderful location, with spectacular views towards Vis; the owners are attentive and friendly and are improving the experience for guests with little extras all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lilly from London

great view

Posted Aug 30, 2012
We stayed at JB only for 2 nights but had a really great experience. The flat is really new, with all the comfort anyone can get and location is very good, Only 15 min walk from the main square, close to beach and a beautiful view of the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great break in hvar

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Great hosts, great view and outdoor terrace. Four of us stayed 3 nights and loved Hvar. Hosts were very welcoming and organised boat hire for us even supplying esky with ice packs so we could pack lunch and drinks. All up a great stay, area's for improvement would be having a fixed shower head rather than hand held only other than that highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Boston, MA, USA

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 16, 2012
The owners were a lovely family. The apartment was large and exceptionally well appointed. The balcony, with a view of the ocean, was a nice place to enjoy a meal. There was a bit of a walk to town (15-20 min) - just enough to work off the gelato. We highly recommend the apartment. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

An apartment with welcoming hosts and a great view

Posted May 25, 2012
We had a wonderful experience. The owners met us at the ferry and drove us to their place. They also delivered us to the ferry for our return trip to Split. We were upgraded and had an apartment with a stunning view of the outlaying islands. J&B Holiday House is about a twenty minutes walk to the centre of town through a beautiful neighbourhood and pedestrian only narrow streets of the old town. Hvar is situated on the side of the hills, so has lots of stairs. Our apartment was fully equipped so you could eat in or go out .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Over and above what we expected!

Posted Jul 22, 2010
We had a wonderful stay at the J & B Holiday House. The apartment was spacious, clean and had lovely views. The host was very kind to pick us up from the ferry terminal, drop us off at the castle (to save us the walk) and take us to Stari Grad for the early morning ferry. As well as sharing a glass or two of wine with us. The apartment is a little out of town (although walkable) but right above a lovely beach which we spent most of our time on. There is also a supermarket two minutes away as well as a diving centre. We would highly recommend this to anyone who wishes a chilled and relaxed time in Hvar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bærum

Kjempefin leilighet beliggende i utkanten av Hvar

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Svært hyggelig personale som ønsket å hjelpe til med alt. Utrolig rent og pent inne i leiligheten.Utsikten
Cons: wifi kunne fungert bedre
Location: Nydelig panoramautsikt mot Pakleni øyene.Beliggende ca 15-20 minutters promenade fra sentrum. Kupert terreng med mye trappetrinn til stranden.
Koselig leilighet med hyggelig personale som gjorde alt for at du skulle trives. Lange tunge trapper som kan bli vanskelig for enkelte gjester hvis en ikke er klar over det. De fleste leiligheter ligger høyt opp hvis man ikke bor mitt i Hvar sentrum.Nydelig panoramautsikt over øyene og båttrafikken.Ren leilighet.Litet basseng på ca 3x5 meter. Familien som leier ut bor i samme hus og var bare koselig.Anbefales.