Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice room with an excellent view.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Cons: Credit card payment be acceptable. Or Expedia payment
Stayed for 3 nights, was a good experience. Had the room at the very top and had an excellent view over the ocean. Quite a distance from centre with hills to climb so wouldn't be suitable for some.
5 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johan from Malmö

A fantastic place with great family-feeling!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
First time in Hvar and what a fantastic place! Great hospitality and welcome from the host family, especially "Pomma" who made sure we had all we needed and offered us good recommendations for restaurants and activities! The location is great, close to Hula Hula Beach Bar and the main "beaches", nevertheless very relaxed and peaceful area with an outstanding view! Deeply greatful and recommends this to all looking for a nice stay in Hvar with an own apartment. Really hope to go back soon!
3 out of 5
by Jon Erik from Stavanger

Nice view, annoying land lord.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The appartment was spaceous and had a nice view. But, do not go there if you would like to walk or talk to other people in the appartment after 11 PM. The building is lacking sound proofing and the land lord will complain imidiately after 11. Aslo, say no to all the suggestions about taxi, boat, etc from the land lord. It is much easier to make your own arrangements. A nice place for silent people, not the place to be if you are a group of singles.
5 out of 5
by Olli from Espoo

Suosittelemme lämpimästi!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Vierailumme kesti viisi päivää ja viihdyimme erittäin hyvin. Huone oli siisti ja sieltä löytyi kaikki tarvitsemamme. Molemmilta parvekkeilta on upeat näkymät merelle ja lähisaarille, ja asunnon korkean sijainnin vuoksi meillä oli myös omaa rauhaa ja yksityisyyttä. Talolta on vain muutaman minuutin kävelymatka rannalle ja lähimpään kauppaan, ja alle vartissa pääsee kävellen Hvarin keskustaan. Lähialue on rauhallinen, naapurin käheä-äänistä kukkoa lukuun ottamatta emme juuri kuulleet muita ääniä. Paikan omistaja ja hänen perheensä olivat hyvin ystävällisiä ja avuliaita, majatalossa oli mukava tunnelma ja saimme myös hyviä käytännön vinkkejä muun muassa liikkumiseen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely family

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely people . Swimming pool only had 3 loungers. Wifi was not that fast and kept going down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonnie Scotland

Beautiful outlook and staff always there to help

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Outlook, quiet, clean.
Location: Hula hula bar and Hvar centre is 20 minutes walk
Great trip to a beautiful island. Poma at J&B Holiday Home did everything we needed including arranging transfers, catamaran tickets and even taking us in her own car to another resort for the day. The accommodation we had was 1 bedroom self catering apartment and as we travelled with our 18 month old son it was really useful to have fridge and cooking facilities etc. my wife and I were really impressed with the overall cleanliness of the apartment. Pool is an added bonus as not many places we looked at had one. Like most places in Hvar there are many steps to reach the accommodation so if this is not your thing do think carefully before booking. In hindsight although we loved Hvar it was very difficult travelling with a pushchair!
5 out of 5
by Ingvar Magne from Kalvåg

Flott leilighet på Hvar.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Flott leilighet med svømmebasseng. Vennlig og hjelpsom eier som bor i huset. Leiligheten passet flott for en familie på 4. 20 min spaser tur til Hvar by. Kun ett par hundre meter fra leiligheten var det en flott liten resturant Agava, denne kan anbefales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pernilla from Bromma

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Välkomnande familjehotell med bra service. Bra läge till stan och bad.