Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon. Beautiful facilities - everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Pool, beach, gym, spa all fantastic. Great selection of restaurants within the hotel: we tried all 4 for dinner and had a good experience each time. Only cons were that, firstly, we found the front desk/concierge staff were not as friendly/welcoming as the staff in all other areas of the hotel. On a couple of occasions we got the feeling they didn't particularly want to help us and just wanted to be done with us asap. Secondly, this is a family hotel and so there were a lot of small children around. Not a massive issue but just something to be aware of as you will sometimes encounter hyper/upset kids while trying to relax!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, well situated to the beach and Split

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Check in staff and the concierge staff.
Cons: The night staff at the Champagne Bar.
Location: Location was great. Beach access from the hotel very close and the old town of Split was twenty minutes away by hotel shuttle. Very convenient.
Hotel staff were great at check in. The concierge service was excellent as were all of the facilities and restaurant staff. We had no problems except for one night at the Champagne Bar. Staff were ill informed and rude. Thankfully it was a one off. The rest of the time spent was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel with 5 star facilities

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable with friendly staff.Good access to sea
Cons: Sand rather than rocky beach
Location: Nearly 10 Km from Split but quite convenient shuttle bus.Plenty of tourist options
Enjoyable stay rather spoiled by outrageous mark-up on price of wine(BYOB)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Nice location overlooking the marina and beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Had an enjoyable 2 night stay, but could happily have stayed longer! Thoroughly recommend getting a sea view room that over looks the marina as the view is incredible! Only downside was there was no kettle in the room...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Close to beach & water activities. Hotel staff was very helpful with all kinds of suggestions and very friendly. We will definitely go back again if we come to Croatia again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

close to beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Hotel only had one working elevator and large tour group staying in hotel. All other lesser star Croatian properties have offered free parking and wifi. Le Meridien came with a hefty charge. Areas of the hotel needed cleaning and updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Honeymoon in Split

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Stayed 4 nights, hotel is 4 star for service/staff and 5 star facility -- it really does have everything you need. Its a 15-20 min bus ride to town and hotel food is really good in my opinion. If I ever go back to Split I'd stay here again inspite of rating hotel service as 4 star because after looking around the area, I honestly don't think there are many top options available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Dårlig skår på rommet skyldes alt for faste madrasser. Dette gjaldt alle i mitt reisefølge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful view. Inconvenient location.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful from the moment you walk in. We were mistakenly placed in a room with a king bed unlike the two double beds we requested but the mistake was quickly remedied. The restaurants were excellent. The staff were all helpful and pleasant. The bartenders at the lobby bar definitely need to work on their cocktail making skills - those were consistently the worst drinks we had in Croatia by far. I was disappointed that a number of amenities listed in the hotel's site are out of service or under construction - sauna, casino, night club, etc. I recognize that it is the off season but their website should be explicit about the months that those amenities will be open so travelers can have full information when booking. Also, the hotel isn't really in Split. It's in Podstrana. If you plan to spend time at the facilities and enjoying the view, then this is the place. If you plan to do more historical, cultural and other events in Split (and it's not high season) you're going to rack up taxi costs.i think there may be a shuttle during off season that wasn't available to us given that we were there in April. If your plan is the latter, consider spending a day at the hotel spa and enjoying the view but basing your trip out of a more convenient location.
5 out of 5
by HELOISA from Belo Horizonte

Eu recomendo!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é maravilhoso! A piscina de borda infinita é magnífica! A piscina interna maravilhosa, com todos os tipos de massagens! A localização do hotel é ótima para quem quer descansar! O hotel é muito bonito e os funcionários muito prestativos! Eu recomendo!