Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Beautiful marina view!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The location is good,next to the beach!
In general, the hotel is good but the in room standard can't be 5*! We have 3 in the room but only have one chair because the sofa bed already in use! The kettle we request, when the water was boiling, you can smell the strong plastic. The drinking glass in different sizes. It doesn't show 5* as well. The TV connection from the whole hallway was not working at one night. And our room's TV was not working, we have to wait for the replacement. No one know why the breafast buffet closed for one morning without any notice & even their reception have no clue!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Pool and food
Cons: Nothing
Beautiful pool and spa. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent restruants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet, out-of-town location. I'm sure this is fine in high season when local area might be a bit more vibrant but in off season it felt a little lifeless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Suprise because of looking deposit on reception!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, had its own private beach

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Lovely country, people are very friendly . Hotel excellent. Staff exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Paradise in the Med

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
What a fantastic location. Staff were so obliging, and everywhere was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stansted UK

Beautiful hotel. True 5 star on every level.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness, views. Food. Superb service.
Cons: Nothing of note.
Location: Split is a fascinating historical town, full of life. Bars, restaurants, shops galore. Lovely local people.
Visited hotel for a leisure break of 3 days. I chose it because it had a 5 star rating and this was a special treat for my partners birthday. I had read other fine reviews, but it was actually greater than my expectations. All the staff were helpful and so friendly. Room service and cleaning were fantastic. Our room was with sea view overlooking the marina, which had a great view and that was enhanced by the beautiful weather. The room had all mod cons and serviced daily to a very high standard. The hotel is on a grand scale, bright and modern. Breakfast was superb, there was a choice of something for everyone. All the bars and restaurants are well staffed by happy people, it is a huge resort, beautifully maintained and managed. We took the hotel shuttle into Split, which also proved to be a truly great experience. It really was a fabulous few days and a true 5 Star experience. We will return for a longer holiday ,sometime very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, but too far from Split

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms were lovely, as were the public areas and the restaurants were fantastic.
Cons: The bathrooms were not soundproof or private.
Location: It is located at least 15km from Split, which I didn't realise. This made it a bit difficult for us, but I should have researched it more thoroughly.
The hotel doesn't look much from the outside, but inside it is lovely. The staff were helpful and the facilities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and near the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2016
I had a pleasant stay at Hotel Lav. The friendly and helpful staff made my trip more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Loved our stay, easy access to places, hotel itself is beautiful, good breakfast, will come back again