Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Brand new, super clean and comfortable. Breakfast is ace. Location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Eneste vi savnet var kjøleskap på rommet. Ellers var hotellet nytt og flott. Ingenting å utsette på renhold eller andre ting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice hotel can't really fault it, rooms very clean , good showers and the comfiest beds. Little walk so not ideal for elderly or infants. Rooms could do with a fridge really to keep water etc in. very clean would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

A better than "budget" hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast buffet selection, good overall vibe and atmosphere, meals on the lunch/dinner menu were of excellent quality, nice pool/sunbathing area
Cons: Serving refreshments to residents beyond 11pm, hot drinks facilities in bedrooms, more generosity with regards to toilet rolls/towels in bathroom
Location: Short walk to Hvar town (with plenty of lively bars/restaurants) and the port area, lots of excursion options across the island and beyond
Our stay at the newly refurbished Pharos was better than we expected and has most facilities that you would expect to be in place - the aircon was a godsend in August heat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Decent hotel if a little pricey

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: Go to Villa Dinka restaurant around the corner - one of the best in town with reasonable prices.
Came here with my wife, we are 28, stayed 4 nights. The hotel is very new, with a young pop-culture design. Not bad but not amazing, the hotel is not the best value for money - relatively expensive. On the other hand it's one of the only proper hotels (with full services, pool etc.) in Hvar town, so the price is not surprising. The breakfast was good. The staff are OK, though not especially friendly. The rooms were very small, without even a mini-fridge which is pretty standard these days. The pool is good but small and relatively shallow, with few people swimming (most just tanning around the pool). Towels are not provided at the pool so you bring your own from the room. Weirdly, the hotel does not seem to believe in elevators, which was ok we were on 1st floor, but seems not great for anyone on higher floors. The hotel music was good - at the pool and at breakfast, which gives them some extra points. The hotel is a good 15 minute walk from the ferry port with many many stairs on the way - they could do better at clarifying (in advance) that a transfer is likely necessary for many guests. Not so fun in burning heat with heavy suitcase. The beds were comfortable, slept very well. The bathroom was fine, aside the fact that the water temperature kept changing in the shower - every half -minute or so it would swing and become very hot or very cold. Maybe this was only our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussux U

Lovely Hotel great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The Hotel was clean, modern and well laid out, great location. Good size pool with plenty of sun beds, loungers and parosols. Great Poolside bar.
Cons: Fridge in the room would be useful.
Location: Great location, short walk to beach, harbour, bars and restaurants. Lots of nice shops and local market. There are various tours and boat trips.
First time in Hvar. We came because we were invited to a family Wedding and decided to have a weeks holiday. The weather was sunny everyday, such a beautiful Island with lots to do. We came in high season so very busy and lively, people were great and felt very safe. Would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on a hill top

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel was modern and youthful
Cons: Information beforehand of how to get to the hotel, especially when carrying suitcases
Location: Great bars and restaurants nearby, as well as the beach and water activities
We walked from the ferry port to the hotel and found it was all uphill with steps which we were unware of, if you walk towards to Amfora hotel it is an easier route with no steps and takes about 15minutes, or you can find a taxi. The hotel was very modern and stylish, the staff were helpful, especially at the pool side bar and the rooms were clean, modern and spacious. The main centre if by the ferry port so takes about 10-15mins to walk to but the hotel is on top of a hill in what seems a secluded peaceful location away from the centre but is actually nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

좋은 위치 친절한직원 .. 그러나 냉장고가없다 ..

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: 걸어서 항구까지 걸어오는데 시간이얼마걸리지않고, 바로옆에 암포라호텔이있어서 거기들어가서 수영가능해서 수영했구요. 조식도 그럭저럭 괜찮아요
Cons: 냉장고가 있어야할것같음..
Location: 항구에서 쭉걸어오면 되는데 차를이용해서 괜찮았지만 짐들고 가기엔 언덕이라 좀힘들수도있을닷.
새로 리노베이션한호텔이라 젊은감각의 분위기였고 직원들도 친절하고 괜찮았습니다. 다만 냉장고가 없고 (충격) 낮은층이긴하지만 엘리베이터가없어요 .. 직원에게 요청하면 짐을 방까지 옮겨줍니다. 바다뷰로 했는데 반정도는 나무에 가려서 잘안보였어요.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Bonito y buena ubicación

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel nuevo, tipo chill out, vistas impresionantes sobre las islas pakleni. Camas cómodas. Todo muy bien, excepto el servicio de bar y restaurante ya que los camareros no eran amables, lentos y sin experiencia. La limpieza de habitaciones bastante mejorable y además olvidaron reponer las toallas una noche pero habiéndose llevado las antiguas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Modernes Hotel mit vielen Fehlern

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Siehe oben
Cons: Siehe oben
Der erste Eindruck vom Hotel ist positiv, wenn man genauer hinsieht und auch darin verbleibt merkt man das da sehr viel Nachholbedarf ist. Negatives aus unserem Aufenthalt: >an einem Tag nur kleine Handtücher >am nächsten Tag gar keine Handtücher, auf Nachfragen meinten sie die kommen gleich. Als am Abend wieder keine da waren, wieder nachgefragt. Daraufhin kam jemand vom Roomkeeping und meinte sie hätten keine, die werden erst gewaschen. Wir haben an dem Tag keine Handtücher gesehen. >nur oberflächlich gereinigt, ungenügend >zu schnell gebaut, überall noch Verbesserungsbedarf, zB die Tür zum Zimmer viel zu groß, bleibt unten hängen. Man muss beim schließen sehr genau schauen. >Eispalatschinken bestellt, Palatschinken ohne Eis erhalten. >Frühstück: Tische genügen nicht für alle Gäste, Personal kommt mit dem wegräumen/herräumen von Essen nicht nach. >Warmes Wasser aus der Dusche kommt erst nach ungefähr 10 Minuten!!!! Und das jeden Tag, also kein Zufall. >genau 5 Parkplätze, ansonsten steht man irgendwo tw im Wald tw auf Steinen. >Personal sehr jung, wenig Erfahrung und keine Ahnung wie sie teilweise mit Situationen umgehen sollen. Positives: >schöne Poolanlage >alles sehr modern gestaltet >Restaurant Essen gut und preislich nicht höher als wo anders in der Stadt >in 5 Gehminuten ist man am Hafen, in 3 Minuten am Strand Wir haben hier ungefähr 100 €/Person/Nacht bezahlt was für diesen Standard viel zu viel ist, eigentlich ist es nicht die Hälfte des Preises Wert.