Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there overnight, but would return! Service was excellent at check in, very quick. There is a free shuttle to/from the ferry (bus station), but needs to be scheduled, which is only about a 10 minute drive. The hotel is a bit far to walk with bags and unless you know where you are going, would be difficult to find walking. Beautiful view, decent buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are small and the bathrooms are very basic for a four star hotel, but the landscape made up for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, near beech and town

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very nice and helpful especially when my partner had a Minor accident. The spa was great and I had a great massage. Great choice at breakfast Hvar was a 10 min walk along the water. The hotel location was quiet and it was great to come home from the buzz of Hvar and relax. For us it was a perfect location. Supermarket was a 5 min walk. Very comfy beds. Great shower Amazing sunsets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a lovely, brilliant hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in Podstine Hotel was like being in paradise. The position of the hotel, the views, the lay out of terraces, and the superior planning which makes Podstine an exclusive de-lux hotel. Service from bedroom to reception was exceptional, and food in the restaurants was top class. We stayed for 5 nights and eat lunch three times and dinner twice. Because Hvar is such a lively town we spent 3 out of our 5 evenings at recommended restaurants in Hvar. The meals taken in Podstine Hotel completely outshone anything eaten in any other restaurant in either Hvar or Split.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Peaceful Stay on Hvar

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, the breakfast, and the pick up / drop off at the port.
Cons: Sheets / linens / comforter and the shower / bathroom.
Location: A perfect location, right on the Adriatic Sea. Close enough to center of Hvar so we could walk to dinner/bars but far enough so no noise at night.
We loved our stay at Hotel Podstine. The staff were so warm and welcoming, they helped us with boat rentals and dinner reservations, did whatever they could to make our stay as relaxing and pleasant as possible. Ivana at the front desk is particularly helpful. The rooms are clean but some things could use modifications (e.g. bathroom and shower).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice boutique hotel in Hvar

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Everything was wonderful about the hotel except for the luxury of the room. Very small and not particularly comfortable. Not a huge issue since we didn't travel to Hvar to sit in a room all day.
2 out of 5
by Suhrid from India

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Not Satisfactory
5 out of 5
by Madeleine from Brewster MA

Escape from the crowds

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely spot! The walk into town is not long, but don't do with suitcases given the stairs. Wish I had booked another day there...it was the only serene spot during a September vacation in Croatia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel with a terrific beach

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful waterfront hotel resort next to the crystal clear acqua Adriatic Sea. Excellent restaurant and bar service even to the lounge chairs right by the water. Hotel Podestine provides a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. We will definitely come back!