Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldenburg

Direkt an der Uferpromenade, traumhafter Blick

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Frühstück, Klima, Personal
Cons: Lautstärke, Schalldichte Fenster, größere Zimmer
Location: Direkt an der Uferpromenande
Erst beim Ankommen haben wir bemerkt, dass man das Hotel nicht mit dem Auto ansteuern kann, man muss den Wagen erst parken, zum Hotel laufen und dort Bescheid geben, dann kommt Personal mit dem Golfcaddy und holt das Gepäck ab. Ein kostenloser Parkplatz, ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuss entfernt wurde uns danach angeboten. Zimmer sind sauber, modern, eigentlich ohne Tadel, stylische Sessel auf dem Balkon. Nur jedoch sehr klein, wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer mit Seeblick, meine Frau und ich mussten die Koffer wieder zumachen, weil wir sonst gar nicht mehr im Zimmer stehen konnten. Also für Koffer mit mehr als 6 Tagen Gepäck eigentlich nicht möglich diese offen liegen zu lassen. Frühstück war sehr umfangreich und lecker, dort fehlt es an fast gar nichts, das waren die 4 Sterne wirklich. Zu Abend gegessen haben wir dort nicht. Problematisch ist die Lautstärke. Zum einen spielt das Hotel selber bis ca. 1-2 Uhr Nachts laute Elektromusik, dazu kommt, dass der Carpe Ciem Beach Club direkt nebenan ist und der knallt ganz schön auf die Ohren. Die Fenster hielten leider so gut wie gar keine Geräusche ab, um unsere Nächte sehr kurz zu halten. Also das Hotel für den entspannten Urlaub zu Zweit / Familie kann ich nicht empfehlen. Dazu kommt natürich auch der nicht ganz günstige Preis, was jedoch wohl nicht an Hvar liegt (ist ja etwas teurer als der Rest Kroatien), sondern an der traumhaften Lage!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel, very attentive staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Lovely room and beautifully air conditioned. Staff impeccably helpful, welcoming and polite. Location couldn't be better.
1 out of 5
by Stephanie from new york

Too small, dark and loud for the price. not luxury

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room wasn't big enough to fit both of our suitcase so we had to move some furniture of the room. It was so tight we had to walk over the bed. The only lightening in the room was one lamp so they had to bring extra. The hotel is prime location to the marina however its next to a club that has blasting music until 2am every night. the staff was lovely however it wasn't worth the price at all!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel...fantastic location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Great location....
Cons: Only a small thing....the bathroom and toilet design layout wasn't great,but in no way did that spoil our Riva experience...
Everything about the Riva and Hvar was perfect...the hotel and staff were great.
4 out of 5
by Monique G.

séjour touristique visite de la Croatie

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Ebookers
Hôtel très bien situé. Mais la chambre est malheureusement assez petite pour un séjour de quelques jours, pour 2 à 3 nuits pas de problème, mais pour plus ..... Le buffet du petit déjeuner est bien garni et très bon. Beaucoup d'ambiance sur la promenade du port.
5 out of 5
by Jose Alexandre from Rio de Janeiro

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Localização maravilhosa No coração da cidade Descer no porto e entrar no hotel Lounge maravilhoso Ponto negativo As cortinas do quarto não possuem back out e não fecham bem nas laterais
3 out of 5
by Kees from Holland

Kleine kamers

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is prachtig gelegen aan de kade van Hvar. Leuke hectiek van in- en uitgaande boten die langskomen. Ferries stoppen voor de deur. Kamers zijn echter zeer klein. Ontbijt niet bijzonder. Niet echt 'value for money'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing view of Hvar

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The view and location.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Restaurants, bars and everything else near by. Right in the center of it all.
I am so happy I chose to stay here. I got a room on the 3rd floor with ocean view and small patio. It was the perfect place to stay in the center of everything. The room was overall clean but some slight dirtiness in corners, not much though. Was so hard to leave that view!
4 out of 5
by MAURO from Rio de Janeiro

Nice and tinny

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in one of the best spots in Hvar if you are looking for action. Tinny rooms facing the harbour where everything goes and 2 doors from carpe diem club. Hotel has a nice terrace in front of the building where breakfast is served and you can walk people pass by.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels