Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel central y comodo

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Un poco caro pero bien ubicado. Suficiente para dos noches. Tiene habitaciones pequeñas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but very noisy!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: the toilet needs more privacy and some of the rooms should come with a noise warning!
Location: Great central location to explore the town!
The hotel is very nice, in a great location on the main harbour seafront. Hotel was very clean and modern. We had a seaview balcony room, the view was great albeit often large ferries coming and going but overall lovely. The room was very small and I wouldn't recommend it to first time couple holidays...the bathroom (toilet in particular) offers little privacy, see through doors etc. Fine for us but I would have been mortified if it had been with a new boyfriend! The hotel is in the thick of it which is great on the one hand but you are 2 doors down from Carpe Diem which plays LOUD music until at least 2am. So if you are here to party then this hotel is perfect....but we needed an early night on our last night here and it was impossible, even with the ear plugs the hotel provided! Perhaps if you are on the other side of the hotel etc the noise may be better!. The other great thing is you get to use the facilities of the other hotels in the group that have a pool etc which was perfect. Overall a great stay here but with a few kinks...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seatle, Washington

Okay hotel near ferry

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Room didn't feel clean. Staff not very accommodating (minus one helpful man). The hotel is located near one of the largest clubs on the island, so we were thinking that having a balcony would be a good thing. We live in a city with heavy foot traffic and we thought it was loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY


Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Great location and sister locations.
Cons: Better room sizes , cleaner rooms, better customer service and more helpful in booking excursions
Location: Great location and monopoly of the best sites at the hotel.
This hotel was very disappointing. For over 500 dollars (US) for 2 nights it should have been much better. The good ... Although well located especially if your ferrying over and it having a monopoly on many of the islands top spots (sister locations) were a plus but for many people only there for 2 or 3 days it doesn't really help. More negatives then positives ....we did not expect our room To be so small and claustrophobic. It was tiny, nothing like the pictures shown on the website. the walls were dark red and half the lights in our room were out, it was so dark that we called twice to have our lights fixed and or lamps brought up to our room. The room was so dusty and not cleaned well at all. The 1st front desk person we spoke to never put in our order, or sent anyone up, the late night shift gentleman brought us a lamp to help part of our problem. Additionally the front desk was really not helpful in scheduling excursions and tours they told us all were filled which they were not. They have agreements with certain tour groups. We walked a few feet out of our hotel and found plenty of travel groups willing to help us and book us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great but for disco noise

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the fact that the disco played music until 2:00 am and it sounded like the subwoofer was in the room with us. Impossible to sleep and we had no advance warning. We paid extra for the balcony and view but regretted that decision since we could not sleep in spite of being exhausted from travel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, quiet rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Free happy hour, nice patio, quiet and dark room on city side, conveninet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here if you want to sleep

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Although this was the loudest hotel I have ever stayed at, and it was impossible to sleep there, the hotel is very conveniently located in the harbor right where the ferry docks. It was easy to get to and had a great view. When we arrived we were really excited for our stay there. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but very functional and the bathrooms do not allow for much privacy but it was fine for my husband and I. Things seemed great until 11pm when the hotel had a DJ start playing LOUD music with a ton of bass every night until after 2am. It was impossible to sleep. We were given no warning at booking or check in that although we paid a lot of extra money for a room with a view of the harbor, we would be unable to actually sleep in it at night because of the hotel's loud music. We could not change rooms because they said the hotel was fully booked. The fact that we did not have a room that allowed us to sleep made our time in Hvar such a disappointment. The hotel has got to start warning people that they are paying a premium to sleep in a night club. I know that I will just get the canned response from hotel management that they have been sending to everyone who has complained recently because they really don't care about how they are treating their guests. This was such a disappointing and expensive experience that makes me wish I hadn't even gone to Hvar on our trip. I would never stay here again and I warn others not to stay in a room that faces the harbor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from enfield

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We had a great stay, really good location. Just a shame that an iron was not available for use. But would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by celia from Mexico

Bien ubbicadi chico el cuarti

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels