Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and very relaxing

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The position
Cons: Air conditioning within the rooms is needed.
Location: Fairly easy access to the beach and restaurants
Room and staff quite good but does not have air conditioning which when I was there was a problem due to it being very hot and little breeze. Otherwise it would have been a nicer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Branca, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind and constructive review. We had a heat wave in whole Croatia and it was an unusual heat even for the summer days. We at Rooms Sunce Residence appreciate guest feedback and always try to address any issues right away and to improve our services. We are happy to announce that from now we supply fans in bedrooms during the hot summer days! Kind regards Brankica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place with friendly staff!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Well kept, very clean, short walk from the town but free transfers from the ferry port are handy! We also made use of the kitchen facilities and terrace outside our room. The family who run it are friendly and helpful. The only downside is the lack of air conditioning in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Brankica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive and kind review. We are happy to report that from now we supply fans in our bedrooms during the hot summer days! Best regards Brankica Rooms Sunce Island Residence
4 out of 5
by Neil from UK

Great place to stay in quiet part of Supetar

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, quiet location not too far from centre.
Cons: Hot hot hot at night with no fans or aircon!
Location: 5 minute walk downhill to supermarket and family beach area, and about 15 mins walk downhill through the maze of streets to the centre of Supetar.
We were collected by car from the ferry terminal by Blanca I think, who was very friendly and welcoming, full of information about the location of the hotel and what to do on the island of Brac. Place has a student feel about it - several small groups of young people chilling out, cooking their meals and eating together on the outside terraces, nice atmosphere and very quiet at night. One downside as others have mentioned - it was SO HOT at night so we didn't sleep too well for 3 or 4 nights of the stay (but it was July, it's expected) - there is no aircon or fans in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Brankica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive and kind review. We are happy to report that from now we supply fans in our bedrooms during the hot summer days! Best regards Brankica Rooms Sunce Island Residence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view, perfect staff and great atmosphere

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: View, staff
Location: Up the hill cca 10-15 min walk from the city center/beach, worth the walk 100x times for the amazing view from the terrace.
What an amazing place! Perfect view from the shared terrace, everything clean and well taken care of. However, the best part are the owners who are very forthcoming and helpful and make you feel really welcome. They even went an extra step and arranged a delivery to Bol for an item I left behind in the room, big thanks to Brankica! Only minor detail was that our room felt a bit darkish, the shutters had a fault and could not be fully opened. But that could be easily fixed by opening the door leading to the patio. The place also has a great atmosphere as all the fellow travellers we met in the hall/common areas were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Rooms Sunce Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at our Rooms Sunce. We are very glad that we could meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay, location and our service. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again soon! Sunny greetings from Supetar, your Rooms Sunce Team ps. We have fixed the issue with the shutter opening so it works great now. Thank you for your useful remarks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Gastgeber

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Hallo, meine Bewertung wird kurz und knapp, ich war sehr angetan von den Gastgebern, sehr liebe und geduldige Leute, stets hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war super rein dafür keine Klimaanlage aber es gab nen Ventilator was mir auch genügt hat, da musst halt ein wenig schwitzen aber was soll, wenn ich es kalt gewollt hätte dann wäre ich nach Alaska gereist :). Ich war sehr zufrieden
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Brankica, Hotel Management
We are delighted to read your fanstastic feedback about your experience with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Residence! We are looking forward to your soon return visit! All the best! Your Akmadzic Family