Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Bien situé. service, chambre et équipement moins que moyen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

フェリー乗り場に近く便利でしたが。

Posted Jul 12, 2016
フェリー乗り場に近く便利でした。 外観の貫禄はパレスの名に恥じないものでしたが、設備は思った通り老舗らしく古びた感じでした。 もし次訪れる機会があれば別の新しいホテルで快適に過ごしたいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton England

A good basic hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly and service very good.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms
Location: Excellent location - easy to get to everything including ferries to Split etc
The hotel offers good basic rooms at reasonable prices. It definitely is a 3 star hotel as far as the rooms are concerned but the view from the terrace is 5 star. Good breakfast with many different choices. Rooms are comfortable and very basic. Don't expect luxury as suggested by the façade of the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Average room, great location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Fantasitic location with great sea views and good buffet breakfast
Cons: The room, all of it ...
Location: In the heart of the marina, can walk to everything
Very average room, small, poor facilities and poor bathroom (seems unchanged since it was a nursing home or something like that as still has emergency buzzer in bath). Beds were OK. Incredible view and location though which is what you're paying for, also a very nice buffet breakfast on level one with great views. If you don't intend on spending much time in your room (and why would you in a place like this) then will do the job, but if you like to veg in the room a lot then avoid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sainte maxime

hotel avec vue superbe pres du centre

Posted Nov 1, 2015
fête du village avec orchestre arrêt à 22 h sommeil excellent petit déjeuner très copieux au soleil sur la terrasse dominant la mer . parking très loin de l'hotel 800 m pour une personne marchant mal c'est trop loin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Täydellinen rimanalitus

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Kolme tähteä? Mainoskuvissa ja 90-luvulla ehkä. Tämä on hinta/laatusuhteeltaan huonoin hotelli, jossa olen ollut ja hotelliöitä on takana +500. Perushuoneet ovat todella riisutut, ei dekoraatioita, ei kaappitilaa ja mikä pöyristyttävintä: EI ILMASTOINTIA!!! Kesähelteillä ei puhettakaan, että viettäisin yöni täällä. Remonttia huoneissa ei ole juuri tehty. Kaikki on kulahtanutta ja korjauksen tarpeessa, suihkussa ei painetta ja lattiassa ei kaatoa, joten vesi jää lattialle lammikoiksi, myös viemäri tuoksuu makkariin asti. Äänieristys myös huono ja wifi toimi just ja just. Uima-allas on sitten merivesiallas eikä sauna toimi. Ympäristö ja altaan vesi ei houkuttele uimaan. Ainoat positiiviset asiat erinomainen sijainti ja aamiainen. Älä missään nimessä majoitu täällä!!!
3 out of 5
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jan from Järvsö

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Slitet hotell med fantastiskt läge. Kackerlackorna i basrummet var lite väl..
4 out of 5
by Kaoru from 日本

ロケーション良く満足。

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
ロケーション、建物外観は素晴らしい。 エアコンがなく天井の扇風機が気になった。 昇降機故障の為4階からスーツケースを持って下ろすのに苦労した。 総じて満足。
1 out of 5
by G

Palace Hvar - Would not recommend

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Location of the hotel is fine, however the hotel service and hotel condition was quite frankly awful. We were first given a room that people had been smoking in, and had three single beds when I had started on the booking form we required a Queensize double bed. When we went down and complained, the receptionist could not understand why we wanted to move and said that room was the one with the better view! Also we had an incident where the cleaner just entered the room without knocking - the hotel did provide us with a complimentary bottle of prosecco however, this should be standard practice in the the hotel. Also the hotel is not well maintained, there is no air-con in the rooms, the pipes are visible and the heating was on the bathroom - something you don't need in 30 degree heat so the room was boiling. Breakfast was fine - but after a while you get sick of having the same thing every day.