Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and That's IT!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: The location is great and that is it.
Great location. The included breakfast was terrible. It would be better just not to include it at all. The food is very cheap. Croatia is known for fresh squeeze juices and those offered were the fake ones. The coffee was terrible as well. Food was cheap and not fresh. At first we got a room right next to the elevator. The elevator is so loud we ended up changing the room but we had to upgrade as nothing else was available. We ended up paying only 20 euros for upgrade to a smaller room. The rooms need major updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Amazing view, perfect location and great breakfast. Building is a little dated and needs some tlc otherwise was nice. Couldn't beat the location or the view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location most.
Cons: Room décor.
Location: Its the centre of town and everything is within reasonable reach.
The hotel facilities and construction are in decent condition in circulation, pool and dining areas, etc. The rooms are a little dated and could do with some refurbishment but they are quite comfortable. Its greatest accolade would be its location in the town, which could really be improved at the head of the port. Access to restaurants and bars is less than a few steps away, despite the fact that we found most of those areas quite expensive. However it was a great week had by all in our party.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bath

Great location for the port

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was clean but a bit dated. The room was small and had the basics the bathroom was kinda like a school toilet/shower room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Bien situé. service, chambre et équipement moins que moyen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

フェリー乗り場に近く便利でしたが。

Posted Jul 12, 2016
フェリー乗り場に近く便利でした。 外観の貫禄はパレスの名に恥じないものでしたが、設備は思った通り老舗らしく古びた感じでした。 もし次訪れる機会があれば別の新しいホテルで快適に過ごしたいです。
3 out of 5
by Juan Antonio from Buenos Aires

Habitaciones pobres, excelente ubicación

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
La ubicación es óptima pero las habitaciones y los baños requieren una reforma urgente. Las alfombras están raídas y falta limpieza. Excelente desayuno en una terraza increíble.
4 out of 5
by 킴 from 대한밋국

위치는 좋으나 광장주변이라 약간 시끄러워요

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
호텔이 오래되서 그런지 외관은 좋으나 객실 내부 물건은 오래된 느낌이 듭니다 위치는 광장 바로 옆이라 레스토랑 카페 다니기기좋으나 저녁까지 시끄러워요 조식은 다양하고 맛있어요 햇빛있는 테라스에서 먹어요 좋습니다 비치 가깝고 주변 구경하기에 좋아요
4 out of 5
by Helle Therese from Sandefjord

Storhetstidens hotell

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Dette er et hotell som har opplevd sin storhetstid og flyter nok litt på det enda, men for en utsikt og for en lokasjon! Rommene var greie ( rene, men litt små, som blir veldig tett på natten ved varme sommerdager) Veldig vennlig personale som gjør alt for å tilrettelegge for et flott opphold. Perfekt å nyte en deilig middag på toppen av den imponerende inngangen:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels