Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Très beaux appartements

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Notre appartement était très bien situé avec vue mer. Spacieux, déco moderne, bien équipé avec bonne literie. La plage est en galets et des transats sont à louer via la Méridien voisin. Le petit truc un peu gênant : Une seule route pour rejoindre split (9km), dès que vs sortez de la résidence il y a un bouchon mais qui se résorbe assez rapidement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific location.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Again very modern, local but small pool available to use, but also balconies to use for sun bathing, etc.
Cons: Free parking, free wifi, cheaper use of le miridian complex facilities.
Location: All things in walking distance from beach, marina, bars and cafes to eateries and supermarket. Also bus routes to split, omis, etc.
The residence is in the central location of podstrana, which is a 30 min drive from airport. The apartment itself is of a high standard and very modern. The apartments is id say a cast off from the bigger La Meridian hotel which is next door, but does offer everything should you need it and also everything is within walking distance from shops, cafes and local bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Modern and spacious with extremely helpful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The location was good right near to the sea and easy transport options. The hotel and surroundings felt very friendly and safe.
Cons: We did not find a bar, lounge or social space within the hotel.
Location: There is a bus stop right outside to get into Split. The beach is only a few minutes walk. It is just off the main road for easy drive to airport etc
We found the apartment an excellent combination of hotel convenience (helpful staff; breakfast brought to your room; bins emptied; towels changed every day) with self-catering comforts (we prepared breakfasts, lunches and dinners at home and space for plenty of ice cream in the freezer!). We had lots of room in a two bed apartment which made for a comfortable holiday for a family, allowing different spaces within the apartment to relax - much more homely than a hotel room. The balcony was nice to have but as the beaches (pebble) were only 5 minutes walk away we didn't use it much. The kitchen was well equipped. The air con kept us cool; it was handy to choose to have it on in either the living/dining space and/or the bedrooms. The on site swimming pool was small and shallow so, good for those with young children but no real space for a proper swim, but again, we strolled to the sea for that. It was also possible to pay a small charge to use the neighbouring hotel's spa but we didn't need it. We tried several different meals out within 10 minutes walk ranging from £5 for a pizza at one to £27 for a bottle of wine at another and all were good. The biggest plus point was the helpful staff - they all spoke English and helped us with different queries every day- where do we get the bus to split; how do we get internet; can we order breakfast; which boat trips would you recommend; how do we pay for parking... all greeted with smiles and clear explanations!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for family stay. Pool very small, but beach by the complex was great. Close enough to Split for easy trips in each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our family of four enjoyed very much our vacation in this hotel. We stayed in a very comfortable apartment, with modern furnishings. The apartment had a beautiful sea view. We were really impressed with the discreet and efficient service; although we would leave for the beach relatively late, we would always come back into a clean room. The late check-out time was not a problem either.
5 out of 5
by Ulf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Flotte romslige leiligheter beliggende i et hyggelig område. Kort vei til stranden og hyggelige spisesteder.
3 out of 5
by anchalee

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
super fin lägenhet.jätte trevliga o hjälpsamma personal.Vi trivdes så himla bra där.det enda som var trist var att man måste köpa wifi för 50 kn om dan .Men rekommendera stark för barnfamilj som söker ett lyx o lugn stället.lite dyrt bara men värd varenda krona!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable room, no free wifi

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Stayed here for 5 nights with a friend, overall was good rooms are clean, spacious and nice. The beach is a private beach for Le Meridien hotel with a nice view, it wasn't clear if we were really allowed to use the facilities, had to get official towels from Meridien desk, felt a bit out of place. Residence staff said you need to pay to have access but we never did. Food/drinks are available at beach, a few places to eat down the road but ultimately we were back and forth into Split by bus as it's lovely with a lot happening. I recommend staying in Split town, I like staying "on the beach" but didn't quite get that experience.