Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice apartment, friendly staff

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: The door looked a little insecure.
Location: Hvar town below, daytime beaches and nighttime entertainment. If you're renting a care, much all of the island is within reach.
This is a nice apartment with two good size bedrooms, bathroom and a small kitchen. Its nicely located just above Hvar town. There are a good few stairs to climb on the way up - but ring ahead and the owner will be able to drive you up / down from the bus station. Was very happy staying here for a few days with the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Excellent location with very clean rooms. Very helpful folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Inexpensive, clean flat 6 mins walk from harbour

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Lots of space, air conditioned, good shower, towels and linen provided and changed half way through week. Nice and quiet.
Cons: Addition of a toaster.
Location: Central to Hvar Town so plenty to do!
Lovely, clean and comfy apartment very close to centre of Hvar town but a 6 minute walk away so nice and quiet. Up a hill with lots of steps or up a slopey road, failry steep in parts, but we are fine, despite not being very fit. We really enjoyed our stay - great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Jun 17, 2015
A bit of a walk from town but worth it. Huge apartment (2 bedrooms for the two of us) and immaculate.
3 out of 5
by Guy from UK

Helpful owner

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Helpful owner. Clean.
Cons: Kitchenette could be better equipped.
Location: Close to town and bus station without climbing flights of steps.
Having been moved to an apartment with no balcony and right by busy road junction due to water damage in the apartment (prior to our arrival), we complained and on our second try the owner put us up in another property that was very nice. We were there for 3 nights before being moved back to the apartment we were supposed to be in in the first place (the damage having been repaired). This was acceptable but our holiday overall was spoiled by having to move 3 times in a week. Even the original apartment was not quite what we had expected from the description and we suggest you e-mail the owner direct to ensure you get what you want; he speaks excellent English and is very helpful. Villa Sandra can be accessed from the town without climbing steps and is close to the bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value for money.

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of owners
Cons: No views
Location: Hvar town itself is a lovely town in a beautiful setting, perfect in May with warm weather and not overcrowded.
Fairly basic apartment but clean and tidy and everything you need. Owners very firendly and willing to help. No seaviews here but price reflects this. Overall great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PB from Montreal, Canada

Great choice in Hvar

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Great apartment in Hvar old town, everything near by. We had a kitchen with oven and fridge, TV and A/C, good Wi-Fi reception. Walking distance to some small beach spots. We took a catamaran from Split to Hvar and you can walk up there from the dock in 5 min in the small narrow streets (many steps). In Croatia, you must pay cash (Euro or Kuna) for accommodation in apartments. There is a city tax as well to pay cash. Great choice.
3 out of 5
by Anon from Southern Hemisphere

Good clean - though, modest accomodation.

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Not many!
Cons: Distance from the centre of town and no shops or restaurants in immediate proximity
Location: Not the best even though only 10 to 12 minutes from town, it is a steep incline.
It is an acceptable 3 star apartment about 10 to 12 minutes from the town centre. On the way down to town, it might be OK but on the way back up again, you need to be fit for the stairs and the steep incline!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bork0 from Sydney NSW, Australia

lovely stay

Posted Sep 11, 2012
This private apartment was lovely. We had the two bedroom top floor apartment and it was located only a short (5-8 min) walk from the street level of Hvar Town. The owner was nice enough to pick us up when we arrived and drop us our bags when we left. The rooms were big and nice. Air con and fans. The bathroom and kitchen were great too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Good value for money.
Cons: Despite at top of hill, no clear view of sky.
Location: Top of the hill from the main square.
A 5-min walk from town up a hill from the church on the main square. Apartment was fine, nothing fancy but a quick walk from everywhere and good value for money. Host was great and shared leftover beach cushions, gave us extra towels.