Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Adelaide South Australia

Trogir's delight

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel, good breakfast, great location, wonderful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Dear evaluated Guest, Thank you for staying with us . We are happy you had a nice time in Trogir. We hope to see you again when you come in Trogir next time. With kind regards Emilia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

like living in a duke's palace

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Our room had a spectacular view of the entire old town of Trogir. The room was exceptionally clean, the sheets and pillows were heavenly, and the breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Emilia, Hotel Management
Dear evaluated Guest, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards Emilia Biočić
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Auckland

Trogir is worth a look

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
More of a house with rooms. Not a hotel. Nice bathroom and aircon. Fabulous spot with good view of Medieval city and only a short 5 minute walk away. Trogir has the added advantage of being about 10-15 minutes drive from Split airport without having to stay in Split which is huge. Trogir has charm and loads of places to eat. It is definitely worth a look at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Dear evaluated Guest, Thank you for your nice words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our B&B enjoying its nice location and our small town . Hope to see you again if you visit Trogir With kind regards Emilia
5 out of 5
by Merete from Trondheim

Hit drar vi gjerne igjen.

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Topp, sentral beliggenhet med fin utsikt fra 3.etasje der fire av de fem rommene ligger. Topp vertskap og god service. Stilig interiør. Gullende rent. Fin frokost. Klimaanlegg. Lydtette vinduer.
5 out of 5
by Jarle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gert from Karlskoga

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lugnt fint läge med utsikt över Marinan och gamla staden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely stay in Trogir.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Good position. Convenient for restaurants and cafes. Very clean and comfortable. Welcoming.
Cons: It would have been nice to know in advance the hotel does not take credit cards.
Location: Previously mentioned.
Villa Moretti is in a prime position in Trogir with views across the harbour to the old town, the historic buildings and marina. The standard of accommodation was very high, the rooms and bathrooms clean and comfortable in an interesting and historic building. Emilia could not have been more welcoming or helpful. She provided us with advice and information on how we may make the best of our first stay in Croatia. We made trips to Split by boat and joined an organised trip to Bosnia to see the Mostar bridge. We would recommend both. Croatia is a friendly country, most people spoke excellent English which was helpful and we will be returning.
5 out of 5
by Marianne from Göteborg


Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde 3 nätter på Villa Moretti och det var det bästa val vi kunde göra. Fantastiskt läge med utsikt över Trogir, vatten och båtar. Fönsterluckor och bra fönster gjorde att vi sov gott, trots en ganska livlig gata utanför. Rummet, sängarna, toaletten, verandan utanför rummet där en härlig frukost serverades (med färska jordgubbar som pricken över i:et), den mycket trevliga och serviceinriktade värdinnan,ja....det blir helt enkelt toppenbetyg! Parkeringsplatsen fanns en liten bit därifrån och läget på andra våningen med många trappsteg syntes först som en nackdel för min man som är till åren kommen, men vi skulle inte tveka att återvända hit, för värdinnan var oss behjälplig med allt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset,UK

Lovely boutique style hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Small, friendly, boutique hotel with lots of history.
Location: Numerous restaurants close by. Catch a boat to Split. Old part of town is very quaint. Local daily market.
We stayed here in June last year (finally got around to writing review) and it was our last stop on our Croatian road trip. We definitely saved the best until last. We requested a room with a view and were not disappointed. The room itself was tastefully furnished in antique style furniture, was very clean and has a lovely modern ensuite bathroom. We had views over the harbour and towards the old town. We received a very friendly welcome and were helped with our luggage. Breakfast was on the balcony next to our room and there was a very good choice available. We would definitely recommend this hotel. The family history is also very interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by Emilia Biočić, Hotel Management
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you very much for your nice words . We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our house and Trogir .We were happy to tell you something about Trogir and our family history. We are looking forward to host you next time if you will be in this part of Croatia. With kind regards Emilia
5 out of 5
by Michael from København

Tre dejlige dage i Trogir

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Meget behageligt ophold og venlig betjening. Fin udsigt over Trogirs havnefront.