Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a beautiful beach.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and good location.
Beautiful view and friendly staff. We had a lovely stay. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Ivan Boko, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. It is rewarding for us all to learn that you overall had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our atmosphere and that you found our staff friendly. Hope we will get to welcome you back again for another pleasant stay in the near future. With the best regards, Ivan Boko Hostel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice private room with own terrace and sunbeds. Comfy room, with air con and fridge. Brilliant social space and small pool. Close to cove beach and walk to town is managable in 15mins. Would recommend to young people who want to make friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Ivan Boko, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. It is rewarding for us all to learn that you overall had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our atmosphere and that you found our rooms as comfortable. Hope we will get to welcome you back again for another pleasant stay in the near future. With the best regards, Ivan Boko Hostel Manager
5 out of 5
by Elin from Sweden

A great youth hostel

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay at this Hostel! The service was excellent and the staff was very kind and helpful. They tell you a lot about the area and what you can do there. If you are traveling with friends and like to meet other young people this hostel is perfect! We highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for taking the time to share this fantastic feedback with us at Villa Marija Hostel. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you had such a great experience with us. We greatly appreciate your kind recommendation to our future guests and it would be our great pleasure to have you return in the near future. With my best regards from sunny Hvar, Ivan Boko Hostel Manager
5 out of 5
by Anne from Oslo

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
De som jobbet der var særdeles hjelpsomme!! Undersøkte ting og sendt Mail med linker ved behov. Bestilte taxi og når den ikke kom ordnet de transport. Særdeles god service!! Og alltid med et smil. Svært gode engelskkunnskaper.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Göteborg

Trevligt hostel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig service, kul med pubcrawl, stor gemensam terass, trevligt att det finns möjlighet till privat rum även om det är ett hostel. Fick hjälp med uthyrning av scooter, vägbeskrivning, sightseeing mm. de enda två negativa var frukosten(kostade bara 20 Kuna vilket var bra) och uppförsbackarna. Väldigt bra ställe för att träffa nya personer. Vill man ha nåt mer romantiskt för två skulle jag föreslå att bo på ett annat hotell :)
3 out of 5
by Paulo from rio de janeiro

boa relação custo x beneficio

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bom local e preço compatível. Não nos deram qualquer oportunidade de negociar a primeira noite pois houve um problema de conexão de voo e perdemos a diária.
1 out of 5
by namjin from 한국 전주

최악의 여인숙.. 위치도 주변 다운타운에서 25분 소요. 언덕 꼭대기위치. 와이파이 안됨.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
위치도 최악. 서비스도 개판. 룸도 개판. 주변도 시끄럽고 15만원가격은 완전 바가지. 여인숙수준. 와이파이 전혀 안터짐. 여행 20년중 최악!
4 out of 5
by Linnea from Stockholm

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hostel was nice and consisted of two houses with stunning views. One house was held all the shared bedroom-style rooms and the common area with the pool and bar. The other house held the private rooms. I was happy to stay at the private room house because the other house was very "party" all nighs. Positive that the party only was allowed until 22:30. The only negative thing about the private house was that the wi-fi was really bad. We could only access it from one corner of the apartment, if any. The lady who was in charge of the private house though was super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for taking the time to share this fantastic feedback with us at Villa Marija Hostel. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you had such a great experience with us. I'm sorry there were issues during your stay. Next time you stay with us please contact the front desk if you have any WiFi issues. We have made arrangements with our provider to respond immediately to WiFi issues and we have had success in correcting WiFi issues on a timely basis. We greatly appreciate your kind recommendation to our future guests and it would be our great pleasure to have you return in the near future. Have a great summer, Ivan Boko Hostel Manager
3 out of 5
by SoJung

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
개인적으로 객실상태 더러웠어요. 침대보도 언제 세탁한건지 모를정도로 때가탄거같았고 베개도 마찬가지였구요 방석에도 뭐가 묻어서 앉지도 않았습니다. 화장실도 좁고 불편하고 침실에서 벌레도 나오고 에어컨 리모컨은 어디로 간건지 보이지도 않고 한가지 딱 좋았던건 직원분이 정말 친절하시고 지도보여주시면서 정말 꼼꼼하게 설명해주시더라구요 덥냐면서 물도 가져다주시고 그거빼곤 불만족입니다 위치도 멀어서 정말 힘들었습니다.10분 이내로 걸리면 괜찮은데 중심가까지 15분 걸리더라구요