Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from basiglio

Località di passaggio

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Comodo per una tappa.
Cons: Insonorizzazione
A Spokane ci si ferma, con tutto il rispetto, solo per dormire. Posizione comoda, nelle vicinanze ci sono alcuni ristoranti. L'hotel rispetta i canoni standard dei Best Western Plus, camere spaziose, pulite e funzionali. Unico neo, la nostra camera, sul retro, era molto rumorosa a causa dei motori dei condizionatori del palazzo vicino. Ciò accade piuttosto frequentemente negli USA: gli americani amano avere in estate temperature bassissime all' interno, salvo poi dormire sotto il piumone. Non andate al ristorante senza un golf!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Bailie, Hotel Management
We're glad you stopped to see us and were able to enjoy many of the restaurants close to our hotel. Because we are downtown, there tends to be lots going on, and we're glad you could go explore. Hope you're able to come back to Spokane soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I stayed at this hotel a few years back and would not have recommended it. However it was recently remodeled and very nice now. You can walk to tons of great restaurants and nightlife. Get a room on the top floor if you plan on sleeping in. We were woken up by room service vacuuming above us. New guest services person getting trained at checkout time, so it took over 15 minutes to check out.
Comment from EPC
Aug 14, 2015 by Bailie, EPC
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for taking the time out to post your comments! We're glad you like our renovations and location! Thanks for staying with us and we'll see you next time you're in Spokane!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

comfortable hotel, downtown Spokane

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Convenience to convention center, comfortable accommodations, friendly service.
Cons: no significant issues.
Location: Across from convention center, downtown.
Much of my visit to Spokane centered around the convention center, which is right across the street from the Best Western, so this was amazingly convenient. Good parking accommodations, both outside or in the available garage, no extra charge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable, and fully equipped with cable TV, fridge, microwave, wi-fi. Full hot breakfast included. Would stay here definitely on future visits, and recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Bailie, Hotel Management
Wow thanks for all the nice things you had to say about your stay with us at the Best Western Plus! We're so happy about your review and glad you'll recommend our hotel. Thank you! See you next time you're in Spokane!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but no pool!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: nice staff, nice towels, pillows were wonderful and beds were comfortable.
Location: close to a lot of bars and close to freeway
Everything was great except it was advertised to have a pool but didn't
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Bailie, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us! Where did you see advertised we have a pool? I didn't see it listed on Hotels.com or Expedia.com and I want to make sure that we get that changed so our guests know what to expect. We're sorry about that. But thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wash

Hotel is close to everything downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: In downtown,close to Gonzaga University.
Cons: Breakfast, Work out room (just as well not have one).
Location: Resturants, Riverside Park and lots of other things.
Hotel is close to everything downtown. The decor is outdated. The noise level from the area bars is a bit loud. The breakfast is sub-par with eggs and a mystery cheese filling and not so good sausage paddies. Only one elevator in the building serving 4 floors. Work out room??? For the price, it's a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Bailie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We're sorry that it was loud outside our hotel, since we're in the downtown core some nights there is some hustle and bustle, but on the plus side it is very close to lots to do. Sounds like you didn't have a chance to check out our new fitness room in our lobby but we hope you'll get a chance next time you stay with us. See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma, WA

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel is near the Convention Center and Riverwalk Park so walking is convenient. There are a lot of good restaurants in the area as well. Hotel has a nice complimentary breakfast, although there might not be enough seats to go around during prime time. Our room was spacious and clean. We were on the 2nd floor and faced the roadway, though, so it was a bit noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Bailie, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing in about your stay in Spokane. One of the best parts of our hotel is the location - so close to so many restaurants, pubs, shopping, parks, and attractions. We're happy you got to explore. Thanks for letting us know about your stay and see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in walking distance to downtown.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to downtown and the free parking.
Cons: The breakfast area is very cramped and loud. I had a room with a balcony so I would have liked a tray to take my breakfast to my room to enjoy.
Location: Riverside Park is nice.
We stayed at the hotel for two days with the goal of seeing some sites and getting a lot of rest. We were able to do both.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Bailie, Hotel Management
We're excited we helped you meet your goals of your Spokane trip! Our location is great for exploring and there's so much within close walking distance it's perfect for our guests. We're happy when you're happy and we're glad you are. See you next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Best Western is reliable. Our room was fine, updated, but the bathroom needs more of a makeover. Beds were comfy. I was a little disappointed by the location of the hotel, and occasional street noise was audible even with the AC running. The hotel is at the far end of the Riverfront area, a huge, beautiful park built around Spokane's many lovely waterfall cascades for the 1974 Expo. There is garage parking and a parking lot. The breakfast was typical, but the coffee was very weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Bailie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us during your trip to Spokane. Most of our guests love our location due to the ease of walking to so many great places like Riverfront Park (we're glad you were able to enjoy the park!) Thanks for letting us know about your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Washington

Close to convention facilities

Posted Jun 19, 2015
There is not enough parking. After being with family we got back around 11, the lot and garage were full and we had to park in another business' lot. Made me mad and very uncomfortable. Got no apology for inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Bailie, Hotel Management
Hi there! We're sorry you had some trouble parking! We are one of the only hotels that doesn't charge for parking downtown and when we can't find a spot outside or in our parking garage, we do offer overflow parking directly behind the hotel at one of our neighboring businesses overnight. We're sorry this was an inconvenience and we do hope you give us another change!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Wonderful! Clean, fresh room!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Was impressed the minute we walked in. Friendly professional staff, welcoming lobby. Our room was beautiful and very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Bailie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying Best Western Plus City Center! We're always glad to hear feedback from our guests, it helps let us know how we're doing! Thanks for the nice things you had to stay and we're looking forward to your next stay!