Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Needs more staff and TLC.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Good: Nice hotel, close to restraunts, indoor pool and hot tub, sun bathing area outside. The staff where very friendly and one of the cooks that made fresh omlets was very friendly. She is a great asset to the company. Bad: short staff, lack of clean towels, shared bathrooms were not kept stocked with toilet paper, Kleenex or towels to dry hands. One kitchen staff members used the same pair of gloves to empty trash, wipe counter tops and tables, refill food dishes and utensils and food items like biscuits, then she used a towel to wipe the sweat off her forehead and the entire time she has not changed her gloves. We found a brown reculse spider in the stairway and informed a front desk staff whom didn't seem too concerned about killing it, just said she saw one too. The elevator was old and didn't look or sound like it was in good working condition, which happened to be true because it stopped working with people trapped inside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New and up to expectations

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Difficulty finding this new address
Front desk had no data on my online reservation, but were able to retrieve it in the end. Very nicely appointed room and good atmosphere in this new community. Great restaurant in walking distance was a big plus for us. Fine breakfast and nice breakfast room./
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Over rated to include the word plus at this BW

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: needs work in rooms
Location: close to both Coure d' Alene and Spokane
We have stayed at many BW+ properties and this one is in need of a lot of work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Alberta

Convenient pit stop

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Ideal location to stop after a long day's drive with great restaurants to walk to nearby Very nice breakfast setup which is included Very nice staff Hotel was clean and convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to Liberty Lake

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Generally quiet, convenient, "free" breakfast and 24-hour coffee.
Cons: People who have used the pool tracking water into the elevator. Could be dangerous.
Location: Farmers' Market on Saturday.
There is nothing special about Peppertree; it is convenient to where we need to be in Liberty Lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great breakfast!! Omlets made to order were the best! The amazing pool was open all night so my kids loved that!! Comfortable beds but the room was tightly spaced.. I didnt like how the cupboards to the fridge and drawers didnt open all the way and hit the bed.. Other than that small thing the rest was very very nice. I would come back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was great, rooms smelled musty

Posted Aug 2, 2016
First room smelled of mildew and urine so we were switched rooms. Second room smelled slightly better but still smelled musty. They were always out of towels and the hot tub was broken. The staff was as helpful as they could be but overall I wouldn't book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richalnd, Wa

A very good hotel that was a little overpriced.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Very nice large clean room. Good common/breakfast area.
Location: Good location for visiting Spokane/Spokane Valley, Liberty Lake, Posts Falls and Coeurd'Alene area
This would have been a better rating at about 3/4 of the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Not too bad, just right off the highway

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Little too expensive @ $154 + tax a night. Room nice size. Hot tub was not Hot, & pool had way too much bleach. Overall not too bad!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for the price was nice

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The room was just as expected. The hot tub wasn't hot. Other than that, everything was adequate.