Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, MT

Very basic, no frills or pool

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Breakfast served till 10:00 am.
Location: Located near restaurants and shopping. Convenient for our stay.
Our stay here was fine, but the hotel is very basic, for the rate we were charged. Our room with a queen bed had only a few feet on each side between the walls. The closet was a wardrobe, which sufficed, but the room was very tight. Didn't realize when we booked that there was no pool. There is a weight room and breakfast, which is only served till 9:00 am. We missed it both mornings. 10:00 am would've been better. Staff was friendly and helpful, but we likely will not stay again. I like a few more amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by r, Hotel Management
Dear Days Inn Guest, We appreciate you sharing about recent reservation at Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport. I'm glad that you found the property to be clean and friendly for your overnight accommodations. We’re also glad that the hotel was a good value and the service was exceptional. In regards to our NEW HOT breakfast, corporate determines the hours of operations, but I will forward this concern to management. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Rafael Avalos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stayed here while racing motocross at airway x. Very close to the track.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by r , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Days Inn and Suites Spokane Airport is pleased to see you had a wonderful stay. I’m glad that the property was accommodating and a money saver considering the price of every other hotel in the area. As Chairman Award winners, we’re proud to offer consistent service and clean accommodations for each guest during their stay. Where also glad that the property was conveniently located close to shopping center, race track, etc. I will also like to thank you for join us for our NEW HOT BREAKFAST offer from 6-9am, seven days a week. I will pass along your positive feedback to the staff, as they enjoy their hard work being recognized. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit with us! Rafael AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, Alaska

Most comfortable bed and pillows.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Location: There was a casino and the airport was very close for catching our flight with a shuttle provided by Days Inn.
This was a very clean and comfortable room. The bed was awesome and so were the pillows. We slept very well. The morning breakfast was very good and much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by r, Hotel Management
Hi Jan, Thanks for your recent review of the Days Inn & Suites Airway Heights Spokane Airport. We have always believed that every customer experience is important. We believe in providing personalized service, and appreciate the time you’ve taken to write us this review. We share in your excitement. We know that our business only grows when we meet our customers’ expectations, so your review means a great deal to us! We look forward to another opportunity to serve you and your friends, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Best Regards, Rafael
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent rooms for small facility

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Excellent rooms for small facility, friendly staff, free wifi and free breakfast. I'd cheerfully stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by r, Hotel Management
Dear Days Inn Traveler, Days Inn and Suites Spokane Airport is pleased to see you had wonderful accommodations on your recent stay. I’m glad that the property was Awesome & a Money Saver considering the price of every other hotel in the area. As Chairman Award winners, we’re proud to offer consistent service and clean accommodations for each guest during their stay. Where also glad that the property was conveniently located, clean and secured. The Breakfast staff is also glad that you enjoyed our New Hot Breakfast that consists of: Egg Patties w/pepper, Biscuits & Gravy, and Yogurt etc... Offer 7 days a week from 6-9am. I will pass along your positive feedback to the staff, as they enjoy their hard work being recognized. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit with us! Rafael AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West

Close and comfy

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Close to Ohare with a free shuttle, nice suite with a very comfortable bed, and best of all the price is reasonable. What's not to like??
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by r, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you liked our service and our cleanliness. We strive to make every stay perfect. I am also glad that you took advantage of the complimentary shuttle offer to the Spokane Airport, Fairchild Air Force Base, and the Northern Quest Casino. I hope you will stay with us again on your next time your travels bring you to the Spokane/Airway Heights area. Sincerely, Rafael AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short overnight stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, park and fly option, although it does cost $11 (even for only one day)
Cons: give a break on parking for one day stay
I had to leave on a shuttle at 4:45 am (for a 5:45 flight). The desk clerk allowed me to go into the dining area and get some breakfast items--which was very helpful given my full day of flying and airports! Although I only spent 6 hours in the room, it was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by r, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am glad to hear that our staff was extremely friendly and helpful through your stay, as we strive to satisfy every guest needs. It’s good to know that the room was well equipped and comfortable. We’re also glad our front desk allowed you to enjoy some of our NEW breakfast items before your flight departure. I will pass along you parking concern and your compliments of the staff to management. We appreciate your feedback and are grateful for your business. Thank you again! Rafael AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christina Lake, BC

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: Great location to airport, shuttle service, long term parking ($)
Just stayed here one night on trip home, arriving late at the airport. As Day's Inn has a shuttle service, and lets us park our vehicle there long term (for a price), we usually stay there. I found the price quite high this time ($109.62 CAD), but it was Spring Break when we arrived back from our trip, and I guess that was why. Everything about the hotel was fine, no complaints at all. The breakfast is adequate to get you on your way: coffee, cereal, yogurt, some fresh fruit, juice, toast and buns etc. There are fried eggs (which I didn't eat and my husband said weren't very good) and you can also make your own waffles, (which are very good), A few things I also like but didn't use this time: there are laundry facilities available to guests, and a microwave oven just off of the lobby that you can use (popcorn?) Overall, a good hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by r , Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your recent review. The Days Inn and Suites Spokane Airport was recently renovated and we are excited to see our guests enjoying the new accommodations. I am glad the room was comfortable and that it met your needs for an overnight stay. We appreciate your feedback and are grateful for your business. Thank you again! Rafael AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This facility is in a very convenient location and easy to get to. The staff we interacted with were very congenial and helpful. The only surprise was the maid took our hand towels and washcloths but did not replace them. Don't expect much counter space in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by r, Hotel Management
Dear Days Inn Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you found the Days Inn & Suite to be in a great pleasant location near the airport. It’s good to know that the room was very clean and well designed. I’m also glad that you took advantage of the complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. I will pass your compliments to the staff. I apologize for the inconvenience you experience with the bathroom counter space. We appreciate your business and do hope you will consider Days Inn and Suites for future hotel accommodations. Rafael
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane WA

Sleepless in Spokane

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Room was very small and not very soundproof but good service and on time shuttle to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by r, Hotel Management
Dear Grandma, We appreciate you sharing about your recent stay here at the Days Inn and Suites Spokane Airport. I am glad you found the hotel clean and nice for your overnight stay. We’re also glad that the staff was helpful and friendly. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise coming from the next room. We are looking into noise resolution options in this particular room, now that this has been brought to our attention. We appreciate your business and do hope you will consider Days Inn and Suites Spokane Airport for future hotel accommodations. Rafael AGM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW waahington

Days Inn and Suites Airway Heigjts WA

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Wonderful staff!!! Great beds and pillows luscious bedding!! Clean and updated. Quiet and good breakfast with nice variety!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by r, Hotel Management
Dear Denny, Thank you for your recent review of the Days Inn and Suites Spokane Airport. I am glad you found our hotel very convenient and reasonable for your overnight accommodations. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest feels welcome and I thank you for taking notice. I’m also glad that you took advantage of the complimentary shuttle and our HOT BREAKFAST buffet offer seven days a week. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We appreciate your business and do hope you will consider Days Inn and Suites Spokane Airport for future hotel accommodations. Rafael AGM