Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Cons: The layout of the bedroom and bathroom were very crowded and the elevator noise made it sound like there was a perpetual wind and rain storm.
Fantastic placement right near downtown and the river park! I loved being able to walk and see the waterfalls. Lots of good local food options were also within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel to get some rest after a Cougar Game!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was great AND available arriving at 1:30am.
Cons: Had to pay for parking. Hallways and elevator appeared aged. Air conditioner was LOUD.
We really only used this as a place to sleep. Didn't use any of the hotel facilities. So we can only comment on what we did use. Staff was great AND available arriving at 1:30am. Not a big fan for paying for parking at a hotel. Breakfast is available, but NOT included in the hotel price. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Air conditioner was LOUD. Checkout was good, but there wasn't a line ... :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice hotel-I would recommend to all my peers! You should not charge additional for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
For a older hotel this facility is well maintained and its location is ideal for traveling to Spokane. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nelson, bc

Good night sleep

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Comfortable bed, and quiet room. Overall was a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend (any hotel would be better)

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hospitality is not what you get here. Staff are rude. Parking (valet) was awful!!!! Room was average. Noisy! People partying at the hotel were treated better. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Decent room, good location. Walking distance to shopping, dining, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: To be clean better, to fix the air cond. To clean the bathroom.
As a visitor in spokane from Brazil I stayed in this hotel expecting a clean room, air cond. and space. We found lots of hair inside of my room, the air cond. was not working. About 2 am, My family couldn't sleeping. Such a regret to go there with my family and my 3 years old baby girl. I advice you to find a different hotel. For the same price you will get something better. For future reference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Dean F. - GM, Hotel Management
Very sorry to hear you had problems with air conditioning. We are replacing many units with a quieter, high-efficiency LG unit. Response from guests has been excellent. I will follow up with Housekeeping regarding cleanliness. Every guest deserves a clean, fresh room.
4 out of 5
by OSCAR E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels