Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, in a great location.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We came to Spokane for a wedding located at the Davenport which is right downtown. I feel like I could not have chosen a better location to stay at. This hotel is located right by the river so you will have wonderful views, but be just minutes away from historic down town. The only complaint that I do have was that they were currently doing repairs on our floor and it was really loud and kinda had a strange smell I'm the halls during the day. Not terrible, unless you were recovering after long night of drinking and dancing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, comfortable beds

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The staff was welcoming and very friendly, it was located right off of the highway, and the bed was VERY comfortable, but I would give 8/10 for cleanliness - the tub wasn't as clean as it should have been and I found a bit of jam on one of the countertops. Overall, it was just what we needed and pretty great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Cons: The layout of the bedroom and bathroom were very crowded and the elevator noise made it sound like there was a perpetual wind and rain storm.
Fantastic placement right near downtown and the river park! I loved being able to walk and see the waterfalls. Lots of good local food options were also within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel to get some rest after a Cougar Game!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was great AND available arriving at 1:30am.
Cons: Had to pay for parking. Hallways and elevator appeared aged. Air conditioner was LOUD.
We really only used this as a place to sleep. Didn't use any of the hotel facilities. So we can only comment on what we did use. Staff was great AND available arriving at 1:30am. Not a big fan for paying for parking at a hotel. Breakfast is available, but NOT included in the hotel price. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Air conditioner was LOUD. Checkout was good, but there wasn't a line ... :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice hotel-I would recommend to all my peers! You should not charge additional for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
For a older hotel this facility is well maintained and its location is ideal for traveling to Spokane. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nelson, bc

Good night sleep

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Comfortable bed, and quiet room. Overall was a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend (any hotel would be better)

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hospitality is not what you get here. Staff are rude. Parking (valet) was awful!!!! Room was average. Noisy! People partying at the hotel were treated better. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Decent room, good location. Walking distance to shopping, dining, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: To be clean better, to fix the air cond. To clean the bathroom.
As a visitor in spokane from Brazil I stayed in this hotel expecting a clean room, air cond. and space. We found lots of hair inside of my room, the air cond. was not working. About 2 am, My family couldn't sleeping. Such a regret to go there with my family and my 3 years old baby girl. I advice you to find a different hotel. For the same price you will get something better. For future reference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Dean F. - GM, Hotel Management
Very sorry to hear you had problems with air conditioning. We are replacing many units with a quieter, high-efficiency LG unit. Response from guests has been excellent. I will follow up with Housekeeping regarding cleanliness. Every guest deserves a clean, fresh room.