Ratings based on 1,565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful, they let us bring our bikes into our room! Better than average breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as pictured!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We came to this hotel with the idea that they provided a microwave and fridge in the room, since that is what was pictured in their photos. I have two children and needed those items. The beds are uncomfortable, the hotel is outdated and the room smelled musky. We didn't even have a view. We stared at a boarded up building with trash all around it. Won't be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB CA

A very loud hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: AC is good
Cons: re-renovation
Location: didn't see anything
The hotel is located just about 50 m from I-95. it was very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good location for visiting with friends

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Liked the location near the downtown area and near friends on South Hill.
Cons: The room could be cleaner, elevator faster and the layout of the breakfast could certainly use some modifications.
Location: Downtown Spokane offers lots of shopping and tourist activities-carousel, IMAX, view of the falls. Many local brew houses and wineries in the area.
The hotel was easily found and in a location central to what we wanted/needed to do, however....the room had obviously not been dusted in some time and we found what appeared to be the remnants of somebody's acrylic fingernails on the bed. Yuck! The hotel is obviously an older building, but could use some serious updating. The carpets appeared dirty and stained and the drapes had areas where the hooks had broken, so there were gaps in top. The bathroom appeared clean, but the tub didn't drain as well as expected and the door opened right up to the toilet-awkward! The sink faucet was old and difficult to regulate water temps. The bed appeared and felt lumpy, but we slept ok. The room fridge was nice and cold and the ice machine on our floor was working fine. Other floors had to come to our floor as their ice machines were not operating. The elevator worked, but there was no hurrying to get anywhere-one of the slowest elevators I have ever seen! The breakfast option was suprisingly good given the lack of space, but difficult to maneuver during peak times since all the food and drinks are crowded onto a small area with the tables. One morning, the staff seemed overly anxious to get it done and cleared out-telling us to get what we wanted ASAP as she took it all away 15 min before the scheduled end- so get there timely if you plan to eat! The internet was good, but didn't require a sign in or password. Is that safe? Certainly careful to not surf to anythin important!
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Managment, EPC
Thanks for taking your time to leave feedback on your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation trip

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Room was very good, breakfast area to small, hot food was not hot
Comment from EPC
Aug 24, 2015 by Management, EPC
Great to hear your room was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

scketchy area

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: the price
Cons: Clean the rooms
the hotel is right on the borderline of a very scketcy area. The 7-11 across the road seems to be a favorite hangout for a lot of street people. We did not feel very comfortable. the house keeping staff did not even clean the room two of the four nights we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Walking distance to car rental and Starbucks.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The Continental Breakfast was great.
Location: The car rental that we reserved a car was in walking distance and there was a Starbucks close by.
The room was run down in my opinion.Pillows were musty smelling had stains.Carpet needed to be cleaned.Mattresses looked really old.Not comfortable.There were things that were broken.Bathroom was run down.Not cleaned well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel is in a bad part of town. It is old, everything is dated. The whole building smelled like cigarettes. They didn't even clean my room, the old coffee cup etc was still on the nightstand and the charged me as much as the much nicer hotel down the road. Don't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown Spokane

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The facilities were a little ran down. The bed wasn't bad. The location was near downtown making it easy to walk to restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They didn't tell us the air was not working

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tell at check in the air isn't working and offer another room at the same rate.
When we checked in, they didn't tell us the air conditioning wasn't working. We had family to see and didn't return to the room until around 9 - 10 pm. Then I went to the desk and asked, why. They offered to move us to another room at 10 pm and because of my husband health we said no. They knew the air wasn't working!