Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Rude staff and Uncomfortable room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, breakfast included
Cons: Uncomfortable beds, noisy, unable to honor previous commitments for room type, bed sizes, and locations within the hotel.
Location: Close to downtown and Gonzaga University
The woman who checked us in early on Friday afternoon was rude, and was not able to provide us with the room type or location we had requested. We even called several weeks previously to confirm, and they told us at that time, everything was in order. We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and found it to be a reasonably priced hotel and have had mostly good experiences. I'm not sure we will come back here again after this experience, and our previous bad experience back in August 2016.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice hotel convenient to downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The friendly and relaxed atmosphere is excellent. The maintenance/cleanliness are far above average. Excellent internet service.
Cons: It would be a big plus to have an airport and/or downtown shopping shuttle/van.
Location: Perkins restaurant next door. Hotel adjacent to Spokane WSU campus. Riverfront Park nearby.
Arrived exhausted, no notice, no reservation. I was made to feel welcome and secure right away. Wonderful. Staff were friendly, expert, professional. Excellent internet service with high speed. Breakfast above average, with good choices available. Clean, Comfortable, Everything works.
3 out of 5
by Jose from Central Oregon

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything work out good other than the Beds where too uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel, comfortable, and easy access

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Great location, near restaurants and Gonzaga University
We have stayed here a few times already, and like the location. Perkins Restaurant shares the same parking lot, and they have wonderful breakfast options. (although the hotel also has a provided breakfast, we always opt for Perkins) Unfortunately, this trip was a problem because the restaurant was pressure washing their sidewalks at 7:00am on a Friday morning. Can't imagine anyone got much sleep, as you could here it from anywhere in the hotel. Not really the hotel's fault, but did effect our experience.
5 out of 5
by Clarence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This was a great hotel. They checked us in right away despite the 3 pm check in time. The front desk called to check in about ten minutes after we were settled and asked if we needed anything. The fitness center was great! Clean and inviting room made the stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Bobby from Sunnyside, WA

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
They don't have room service,but the front staff brought up some breakfast, that was very nice of her.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairfield review

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, staff
Cons: maintaining breakfast options throughout the breakfast time period.
Location: We came because my daughter is ready to make her college choice and wanted to visit Gonzaga for a third time on a typical weekend.
The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. When we asked for extra pillows we received them almost immediately. The room was clean and well-stocked and the 2 queen beds were very comfortable. You might work to maintain the breakfast selection available throughout the time period - you ran out of several items, including biscuits & gravy. Your breakfast attendee, Terry, however was awesome and pleasantly {and often with humor) offered assistance to each guest, as needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Easy check-in at hotel near downtown shops and restaurants. Lots of free parking and friendly staff. Bed was uncomfortable so be sure to give it a try before committing to room. Good selection at free breakfast but I can't recommend the eggs. Simply awful!! Stick with the oatmeal.