Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Last minute luxury

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Due to a conference in the area and our late booking, we found several less expensive hotels full. However we were delighted by our experience at the Fairfield Inn! Warm, friendly welcome, beautiful room, pool & hot tub, plus delicious breakfast made our stay more enjoyable than we expected. The extra we paid was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

VERY NICE!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: We needed to be close to Gonzaga and this place sure is! Also very close to the Riverwalk !
Very very nice staff. Very clean room, hallway and elevator. We were late to the breakfast and the gal kept some hot items out for us so we could have a bite to eat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montana

On the edge but close to Everything!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast was amazing! The pool area was clean and the towels were always stocked. We love the Paul Mitchell products! Made us feel fancy!
Cons: The bathroom was not meant for a short person or a child. The breakfast staff should not discuss medical procedures while people are eating.
Location: Just straight up Division is all kinds of shopping and restaurants. The location is perfect for almost anything you'd want to enjoy!
This place was wonderful! It was not far off the freeway, but yet just a straight shot to the mall and other shopping and activities we had planned. The room, pool, and lobby were all very clean. The employees were very kind. We will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Good location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Had a good stay. The Hotel staff was nice. I will stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room; very consistent product
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to alot of things to do.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice time. Pool could have been a little warmer but my granddaughter love it. The breakfast was wonderful and very tasty the lady working that morning was so fun to talk to,,,she made you feel like you were at a restaurant she did her job very well. The front desk people were friendly and the hot cookies were delicious....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anacortes, Wa

Comfortable, clean, good value.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The location is downtown near the river, shopping, cultural events and university district.
Everything was just fine. Very comfortable, clean, quiet, good breakfast. A Perkins restaurant is a short walk away and we had dinner there. It was a very pleasant dining experience. The only odd thing was that we couldn't or didn't know how to regulate room temperature. My husband brought along a small fan and this prevented room stuffiness. No bathroom fan which I thought was odd. Those are the only 2 minor details that could be improved on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet needed to be cleaned better. No exhaust fan and finger prints on the back of the doors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Rude staff and Uncomfortable room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, breakfast included
Cons: Uncomfortable beds, noisy, unable to honor previous commitments for room type, bed sizes, and locations within the hotel.
Location: Close to downtown and Gonzaga University
The woman who checked us in early on Friday afternoon was rude, and was not able to provide us with the room type or location we had requested. We even called several weeks previously to confirm, and they told us at that time, everything was in order. We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and found it to be a reasonably priced hotel and have had mostly good experiences. I'm not sure we will come back here again after this experience, and our previous bad experience back in August 2016.