Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland Wa

Stayed here many times

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I usually stay at this hotel. Excellent location and a safe area. I do appreciate the parking fee being waived due to my wait at check-in. (New hire training) I didn't appreciate the morning cleaning lady ignoring the do not disturb I put on my door. The language barrier between her and I was frustrating. I speak English. She was possibly speaking Arabic or similar......Regardless I will stay elsewhere next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great experience. Great room and location. We enjoyed the decor a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Awesome!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We came over for the weekend, not expecting the RL to be as nice as it was in pictures! But man, we were so impressed by the overall experience! The restaurant food was AMAZING! We really enjoyed this hotel and will definitely be back next time we come back! The upgrades they made in this hotel are awesome and the beds are so comfoetable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Overpriced.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Overall, very nice all around
Cons: hotel and service were v. good
Overpriced. Paid to park each day, plus paid for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Was this "bait and switch?"

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: New concept after remodel is fun and appealing.
Cons: Get the "story" straight between Red Lion and Expedia. Somebody is not being honest.
Location: Riverfront location in heart of Spokane is exceptional.
Our booking was for tower room, King bed, with city view and complimentary breakfast for two. We initially were offered double queen, inside corner view looking into another room's balcony wall (blocked view), and no breakfast. After some discussion, all was made better. Explanation: "Well, sometimes Expedia gets it wrong when describing our offering."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wenatchee, wa

Was promised a room with a view

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The decor
Cons: Windows and curtains
Location: Great location city center by the park.
It might have been Expedia but I was told I'd get a room with a view but was put on ground floor with a view of the parking lot. I asked at check in and she said that was the only room available. Also anyone in the parking lot had a view into our room cuz the shabby curtains didn't close all the way. There was a clump of black short hairs on the bed. The rest of the room seemed clean they have laminate flooring instead of carpet. The room was nice and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was cold,noisy, and the lighting HORRIBLE

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nada
Cons: Lighting, warmer flooring and clean windows.
The room was cold , noisy, And the room lighting horrible" and the windows filthy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice, large and centrally located

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We stayed with our kids and had a very enjoyable time. We enjoyed the indoor pool as well as the great Lobby. We made good use of the restaurant and the bar as well,.all of which was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff was great. Lobby, bar, restaurant all great. Very cool setting/vibe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel with fantastic lobby and staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Lobby, food, service.
Cons: You can't do much about the room size. It would've been nice to have a free breakfast. Many similarly priced hotels in the area did include breakfast.
Location: It's surrounded by hospitals and other hotels. Nothing to walk to for food etc. besides a non-inviting tavern. Maybe different during summer.
The RL Spokane is decent. It's in the middle of the Hospital District so there is not much to walk to. The lobby is really fancy and has lots of interesting seats and decor. The food was good. My only real issue was the size of the room. We had a roll-a-way which they generously comped, and they moved us to a larger room, but it was still very tight. Two queens and a roll-a-way left little room to move. The room was nice, the beds very clean and comfortable, just on the smaller side.