Ratings based on 2,361 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Affordable comfort!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: The quality of the shower could be improved. I was surprised to find that as I turned the faucet left the water got colder instead of warmer.
Location: The location is quite convenient to everything in Spokane and 15 mins from the airport.
The RL has a unique approach for bringing people together in a modern/minimalist sort of way. I found the public areas to be filled with people having conversations and enjoying each other. There is a lot of space for that and the furniture is arranged such that you can still have a relatively private conversation with people around you. The food in the restaurant was much better than I expected and the portions were pretty large. The location is close to the river and there is good light in the open spaces and in the room. The room was very basic with a desk and refrigerator, but NO COFFEE MAKER. Normally I would not mind having to go to the lobby for coffee but it is a convenience that I appreciate when I want to have a cup while I'm getting ready in the morning. The bed was very comfortable and there were many big fluffy pillows that were perfect for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Spokane arena downtown

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great stay. Close to amenities. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Paid parking!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
When looking for a hotel to attend a concert at the Spokane Arena I wanted close enough to walk so we didn't have to pay for parking. Little did I know ( no where does it state when booking) the hotel charges $9 for parking. The hotel has a feel like an old hospital. The rooms are bright, no dirty carpet, it had laminate. The beds were comfortable, bathroom are small & have that old feel. This must have been an old hotel with a little bit of a facelift. The restaurant was very busy! If you have breakfast included with your stay, it will be for 2 people and there are four things on the menu to order, that being said the food was good. I would not stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

good value

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel is big. Decent location. Parking charge, which is odd for a non-downtown location. Check-in/out needs improvement. Nice staff. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room I was in was located above the lobby and bad. It was like I was in the middle of an auditorium at night. Very loud even at 2am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agawam, MA

GOOD RICED HOTEL

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Very good restaurant. Generous shuttle.
Cons: Add a gift/convenience shop. Add coffee pots to each room. Really? You have to get dressed and go get your coffee downstair. Unacceptable.
I stayed here while at a professional conference. Ok location, but without a car and with rain and snow, I did not venture very far. It is, however centrally located, near walking trails, parks, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt

Nice and renovated

Posted Mar 12, 2017
They have "hipsterfied" (is that a word) this hotel. But it is a nice renovation. It's comfy and clean. Good price and great location! Some of the staff was friendly and some were apathetic, depended who you delt with. Didn't really bother me I just noticed it as I'm in the customer service business! I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, friendly staff, rooms..not so much.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Staff was really nice, always very helpful and the location was great being downtown and next to the waterfall park. The rooms were really disappointing, really small, especially the bathroom. Towels were dirty with red lipstick and hair, room was barely cleaned, bed never made up besides the first day, never replaced complementary water, overall dirty feeling. Next conference I have here I will definitely stay at one of the surrounding places for half the cost and cleaner, larger rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Terrible management ruins a decent property

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The entire experience there is now horrific. No service, and no care. The new management has ruined what was once a nice property. Non existent service model, check in was terrible, our room never got cleaned, and when we asked for at least clean towels were told that laundry was out of them. I could go on and on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Check out time was 11 am. I had three people from housekeeping knock on my door starting at 9:30 am to get in and clean. Frustrating .