Ratings based on 2,501 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallyp, WA

Total let down

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The room was dirty, they give you 1 towel a day. The greeters with the iPads are not very welcoming. The front entrance was very pretty. I love the decor inside. They are quite pet friendly. I think they have concentrated to much on fast and quick and have missed the importance of quality. Quality rooms, quality customer service, etc. There's potential but a change in management or process is needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Jun 4, 2017
!st room we got had something spilled on the floor so our feet stuck as we walked. 2nd room had a broken closet door and peeling wall paper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fun modern family hotel right next to the park.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Easy access to downtown, beautiful pool. Great food and drinks on sight. It felt like a mini resort. The decor was really fun, I appreciated the small touches like nice soap, mason jars, amazingly comfortable pillows. There were a few times the staff was unsure of things like how/ where/ what the complimentary coffee situation was. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad service

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We stayed here for Memorial Day long weekend. Great location to Downtown, outside pool was nice. But bad service, we checked in Saturday, Sunday afternoon we came back and found no house cleaning. I talked to front desk but still no housekeeping, after second report, someone finally came around dinner time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What good is a reservation?

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Booked through Expedia. Arrived around 10PM after a long day on the road, only to find they had overbooked and we had no room. Counter was understaffed, so long line in front and behind me. The gentlemen attempting to check us in could not contact a manager for me to speak to.....aparently nthere was none on duty, and although he attempted to call them, they did not answer. They offered us two single rooms instead of the double we had booked. They offered no discount, as these were twice the price of our confirmed booking. The best they could do was offer a $25 credit at the restaurant. We were left tired, roomless and furious at the lack of customer service. They made no attempt to make things right, or gain our confidence as return customers. Now I will spend 45 minutes to an hour of my vacation time trying to get refunded from Expedia. Yay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value

Posted May 30, 2017
Great location close to restaurants, bars and the falls are out your back door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locatio

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. We have stayed here in the past, and will probably do so in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very nice hotel. Room was very nice.

Posted May 29, 2017
The only complaint would be the air conditioning was very cold. I like my room cold to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Serious in the restaurant was very slow and we were ignored when we first sat down. Had to ask for help. Other than that staff was great. Will stay there again but probably not eat at the restaurant or bar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upland, Ca

Worst place I've ever stayed for the money !!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, easy parking.
Cons: Lobby floors were dirty need more staff to monitor. Maid service needs to be more thorough in their duties.
Location: River runs thru town.
Check in is via rep with an Ipad but no front desk. If rep has to leave their post and no one else is on duty with the rep, what then, walk around the lobby/hotel looking for them. We could only have one key for 2 guest in the room as there was a shortage of keys? Our room had wood floors that looked like furniture had been scraping across them. There was a large empty spot (looked like an easy chair was missing by the "garden view" window. We requested a sitting/easy chair be placed in our room and ended up with a dining/convention chair. We had to ask for extra bath towels and wash clothes (only 1 per guest). The maid staff didn't bother to pick up dirty towels on the bathroom floor or clean the bathroom floor or bedroom floor ?? Tried to use the business center to confirm our flight and print the boarding passes but there was no ink in the printer. Went to the person on duty in the lobby asking for help to get ink and was told they had run out (there was no sign on the printer to indicate this and if not thoroughly inspected before starting the process you don't find out until print time). Individual then spent 15 mins trying to print on the kiosk in the lobby but it didn't work either. An associate suggested printing on the lobby printer from his I Pad and finally after 45 mins I had our boarding passes. The last night I got up about 4 am to use the rest room and thought I saw a large cockroach scurry across the floor! Nope, it was only a mouse. Another room had a bird.