Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This was our 3rd stay at the hotel. Traveling from Kansas because our daughter attends Gonzaga University , the hotel and its hotel staff made us feel like we were still at home. Location to school and park is a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Close walk to downtown. Comfortable bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT Montana

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful place. Room had balcony overlooking a beautiful pool. At night there was a live concert that could be seen from balcony. The park was the back yard. Excellent place and a very good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Ok hotel with nicer pool

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Loved the location to so many things and the pool area. Is it work $200 a night for an EXECUTIVE suite? No. The room felt like it was in the middle of a renovation. Not worth the money. Parking sucks too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttles and Fab Service

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Took the shuttle to and from Spokane airport. Worked out great, very timely and we didn't need to rent a car for my business meeting. Jonathan at the front desk was particularly helpful and accommodating. He provided us with directions for not only the hotel and the park, but also to my meeting place off hotel property. When the airport shuttle didn't arrive to pick us up he arranged for another driver so we to the airport in plenty of time. Gold Star Jonathon! Corey who does the bar service by the pool was very helpful, besides being a great drink maker. Beds were dreamy!! Wanted to take one with me. All in all it was an excellent and successful trip that the RL Inn at the Park and its staff made even better! Many thanks!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Right on the Riverside Park

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Easy and safe access to downtown and park. Hotel in various stages of remodel, but does not affect overall experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to downtown.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel is in a great location close to downtown. This is the second time I have stayed at this location. The first time was great which is why I returned, this time the rooms were not as clean and there was extra things left in the hallway such as ice buckets(Sat outside my room dory entire stay) and dirty dishes (down the hall). Rotten limes were left in our fridge. The front desk was great! The house keeping needs work paying attention to the details. The common area in the center has been recently remodeled an looks great and is inviting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corvallis Mt.

not enough room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It had a wonderful outdoor pool.
Location: Good guys car show and silverwood theme park
We book a hotel The Red Lion by the park in Spokane Washington as a family of five. The room we thought we got was 2 queens and a couch. We got was two full beds and not enough room for a rollaway bed. My husband called and complained they said their was no other rooms and they didn't have a rollaway bed for us. They also said they would give us a refund or discount and it was basically our fault because we didn't book directly from them . So I had two teenage girls and my son having to very uncomfortably sleep in a full bed. It really made our vacation weekend sad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling but still nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Lots of maintenance and remodeling was going on, but very nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Way to expensive for what you get. Hotel is decent though.