Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Convenient downtown location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This attractive, updated urban location is fun and affordable. Easy walk to clubs, events, restaurants, parks, and more! Rooms are small but clean and quiet for such an active nightlife location. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. All in all, a great choice for Spokane events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Parking
Stayed here because it was close to the Arena for a concert. Took an Uber there and walked back which wasn't that long, but it was pouring rain! Did not get a chance to eat the breakfast since we had to get to the airport. Both gentlemen that I interacted with at the front desk were very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel downtown Spokane😊

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Close to music venues. Great breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

great location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel room was very clean and modern. It was in the best location downtown right by the mall. The staff was kind and helpful. The only complaint I had was they charge you an extra $5 for parking in their lot, that should be included in your stay. Or at least they should let you know that you will be additionally charged for that. Other than that it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula

Nice but be warned of $50 pre-charge

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: the interior, nice location.
Cons: the $50 swipe on your card should be warned, they don't tell you about it, which is BS, it was refunded but they need to warn people about that.
Location: it's downtown, right next to knitting factory, great spot.
Nice cute hotel, the interior is pretty awesome looking. Pretty nice staff, but be warned they will run your CC for $50 without telling you! I understand most places will hit your card for $1 to verify it's active. But these guys ran my CC for $50 without even telling me. I only found out from an automated email sent to my phone. They did refund it to me, but if someone wasn't expecting that charge and didn't have the funds on a debit card, this could cause an overdraft. I thought it was ridiculous they didn't tell me they were going to run the card at that time. and i prepaid for my room, so that was pretty alarming. Other then that, neat place, decent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Perfect location downtown

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Fun and funky little hotel st a great price . Terrific staff and a cute bar/ breakfast place too! Wonderful shower!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Everything was great, only complaint is I wish there were actual comforters on the beds, felt like I was only sleeping with 2 sheets on and couldn't get very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog-Friendly Clean Safe Reasonable Rates, Perfect!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Really reasonable rates especially for a pet friendly hotel yet you don't have to compromise on amenities! It's clean, safe, friendly staff, etc! :)
Location: My family was staying at the Davenport a block down the street, perfect because it's so close yet I don't have to pay the Davenport rates!
Thank you Hotel Ruby! 5 out of 5 stars! I really liked that athough it was motel-style with the rooms opening to the outside it still felt so safe! As a single female traveling alone I really appreciated that! Everyone was so accommodating and every concierge was so nice and went out of their way to answer my questions! I liked the updated style of the rooms, it was really clean and had everything I needed. I especially appreciated that I could bring my dog! That’s initially why I chose the place especially because it was also so affordable! I’d have to say, it was the perfect place to stay and I will definitely be coming back the next time I visit Spokane!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maintenance of rooms (lamps not working) and clearing of ice and snow from staircase.
Hotel is in good location downtown. It is a motor inn style, with outside room entrances. Parking is limited. We parked where directed, next to an outdoor staircase. We were on second floor but the second set of stairs had not been cleared of ice so were somewhat slippery. The bedside lamp and one other lamp either didn't work or had burnt-out bulbs. Room was relatively quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great in all areas, but very poor on noice quality. Could hear everything in adjoining room and people outside the door all night long!