Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel in downtown Spokane

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Stepping into the hotel was like stepping back in time. It was a serene and quaint setting that was a pleasure to experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clea, location and staff
Cons: they need to fix the floor boards so they don't squeak.
Location: Breat downtown location.
I like the hotel but there is a lot of construction going on outside so it's not the hotels fault. They have done a gr\teat job of renovating it tastefully and the staff is very pleasant. However, I will not be staying there again as I could not sleep well. The guest above me was walking around half the night and the floor was creaking and kept me awake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Great location, clean, quick check in.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: We picked this hotel for it's charm and history. Loved that the décor resembled it's age.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Walking distance to the mall, riverside park and the area. All three of the reasons we stayed here.
Loved the charm of this hotel. Fast, friendly service at check in. Perfect location for attending a concert at the arena, within walking distance to that, the mall and the park. Clean and well kept. Bed was perfect. Even though the train went right past our room, neither of us heard it through the night. We walked back from the arena after the concert at 11pm and didn't feel uncomfortable at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful historic hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible hotel in an incredible area! Highly recommend a visit. This hotel is within walking distance to the park and Centennial Trail and offers so much more than a "chain" hotel. Beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great location. Walking distance to everything. Staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change is paid parking. It should be included. Overall fantastic. Thanks😁
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
the falls park, downtowns draw, and most streets downtown were drastically torn up and a lot of features closed and any charm or elegance were totally gone.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Deerfield IL

Nice hotel, needs a few things to be great

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there one evening after visiting our daughter in Missoula. We were going to catch a flight out of Spokane the next morning. We had a little trouble checking in because no one was at the front desk when we arrived and we had trouble connecting to the number that one is supposed to call if no one is at the front desk. Also, the business center isn't open even though it says in the description that it is supposed to be finished by now. Neighborhood is a little sketchy if you walk west past the Lucky Leaf marijuana store.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel bruyant, pas de clim, chambres très petites

Posted Aug 23, 2016
le quartier est "chaud" dans tous les sens du terme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay! Friendly staff, comfortable room! Had a great dinner at the restaurant scratch next to the hotel! Highly rec
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels